Awards to Kickoff on Saturday, August 13 on CBS Sports Network


LAS VEGAS (August 11, 2016) – The Arena Football League announces that its 2016 Awards Schedule will begin with its primetime special, “2016 All-Arena Show”, featuring season highlights and the unveiling the 2016 All-Arena teams on CBS Sports Network on Saturday, August 13 at 9 p.m. ET.  The complete schedule of release dates are listed below.


The new season highlight program will be telecast by CBS Sports Network immediately before the National Conference Championship between the No. 1 seeded Arizona Rattlers (14-3) and the No. 3 seeded Cleveland Gladiators (8-9) on August 13. It will feature a look back at the 2016 season.  The League will use the platform to reveal its 2016 All-Arena teams for both offense and defense and name candidates for players and coach of the year.



Saturday, August 13 All-Arena First and Second Teams
Monday, August 15 GEICO Rookie of the Year
Tuesday, August 16 Kicker of the Year
Wednesday, August 17 Offensive Lineman of the Year
Defensive Lineman of the Year
Thursday, August 18 Uber Defensive Back of the Year
Friday, August 19 Cutters Receiver of the Year
Monday, August 22 Front Office/Support Staff of the Year
Sports Medicine Team of the Year
Equipment Manager of the Year
Tuesday, August 23 Al Lucas/The Jason Foundation Award
Wednesday, August 24 Assistant Coach of the Year
Thursday, August 25 Playmaker of the Year
Under Armour Offensive Player of the Year
Riddell Defensive Player of the Year
  Marcum-Moss Head Coach of the Year
  Executive of the Year
Commissioner’s Award
Friday, August 26 ARENABOWL XXIX

Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!