VICTORIA COUGARS 2016-17 PRESEASON AND REGULAR SEASON SCHEDULE

227

The Victoria Cougars, in conjunction with the Vancouver Island Junior Hockey League, has released its 2016-17 preseason and regular season schedule.

Victoria will play two preseason games before opening the regular season at home on Thursday, September 8 against the Saanich Braves.

The Cougars will play eight games (four home and four away) against the Kerry Park Islanders, Peninsula Panthers, Saanich, and Westshore Wolves.  Victoria will play four games (two home and two away) versus the Campbell River Storm, Comox Valley Glacier Kings, Nanaimo Buccaneers, and Oceanside Generals.

 

PRESEASON GAME 1:  Monday, August 29, 2016

Kerry Park Islanders @ Victoria Cougars

Archie Browning Sports Centre

7:00 p.m.

 

PRESEASON GAME 2:  Thursday, September 1, 2016

Nanaimo Buccaneers @ Victoria Cougars

Archie Browning Sports Centre

7:00 p.m.

 

GAME 1:  Thursday, September 8, 2016

Saanich Braves @ Victoria Cougars

Archie Browning Sports Centre

7:00 p.m.

 

GAME 2:  Friday, September 9, 2016

Victoria Cougars @ Campbell River Storm

Rod Brind’Amour Arena

7:30 p.m.

 

GAME 3:  Thursday, September 15, 2016

Peninsula Panthers @ Victoria Cougars

Archie Browning Sports Centre

7:00 p.m.

 

GAME 4:  Saturday, September 17, 2016

Victoria Cougars @ Comox Valley Glacier Kings

Comox Valley Sports Centre

7:30 p.m.

 

GAME 5:  Thursday, September 22, 2016

Kerry Park Islanders @ Victoria Cougars

Archie Browning Sports Centre

7:00 p.m.

 

GAME 6:  Friday, September 23, 2016

Victoria Cougars @ Saanich Braves

Pearkes Recreation Centre

6:30 p.m.

 

GAME 7:  Friday, September 30, 2016

Victoria Cougars @ Peninsula Panthers

Panorama Recreation Centre

7:30 p.m.

 

GAME 8:  Sunday, October 2, 2016

Campbell River Storm @ Victoria Cougars

Archie Browning Sports Centre

3:30 p.m.

 

GAME 9:  Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Victoria Cougars @ Westshore Wolves

The Q Centre

7:00 p.m.

 

GAME 10:  Thursday, October 6, 2016

Saanich Braves @ Victoria Cougars

Archie Browning Sports Centre

7:00 p.m.

 

GAME 11:  Thursday, October 13, 2016

Kerry Park Islanders @ Victoria Cougars

Archie Browning Sports Centre

7:00 p.m.

 

GAME 12:  Friday, October 14, 2016

Victoria Cougars @ Saanich Braves

Pearkes Recreation Centre

6:30 p.m.

 

GAME 13:  Saturday, October 15, 2016

Victoria Cougars @ Oceanside Generals

Oceanside Place

7:30 p.m.

 

GAME 14:  Thursday, October 20, 2016

Comox Valley Glacier Kings @ Victoria Cougars

Archie Browning Sports Centre

7:00 p.m.

 

GAME 15:  Sunday, October 23, 2016

Nanaimo Buccaneers @ Victoria Cougars

Archie Browning Sports Centre

3:30 p.m.

 

GAME 16:  Thursday, October 27, 2016

Westshore Wolves @ Victoria Cougars

Archie Browning Sports Centre

7:00 p.m.

 

GAME 17:  Thursday, November 3, 2016

Peninsula Panthers @ Victoria Cougars

Archie Browning Sports Centre

7:00 p.m.

 

GAME 18:  Saturday, November 5, 2016

Victoria Cougars @ Kerry Park Islanders

Kerry Park Recreation Centre

7:30 p.m.

 

GAME 19:  Sunday, November 6, 2016

Westshore Wolves @ Victoria Cougars

Archie Browning Sports Centre

3:30 p.m.

 

GAME 20:  Tuesday, November 8, 2016

Victoria Cougars @ Kerry Park Islanders

Kerry Park Recreation Centre

7:30 p.m.

 

GAME 21:  Thursday, November 10, 2016

Saanich Braves @ Victoria Cougars

Archie Browning Sports Centre

7:00 p.m.

 

GAME 22:  Friday, November 11, 2016

Victoria Cougars @ Peninsula Panthers

Panorama Recreation Centre

7:30 p.m.

 

GAME 23:  Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Victoria Cougars @ Westshore Wolves

The Q Centre

7:00 p.m.

 

GAME 24:  Thursday, November 17, 2016

Oceanside Generals @ Victoria Cougars

Archie Browning Sports Centre

7:00 p.m.

 

GAME 25:  Saturday, November 19, 2016

Victoria Cougars @ Kerry Park Islanders

Kerry Park Recreation Centre

7:30 p.m.

 

GAME 26:  Thursday, November 24, 2016

Nanaimo Buccaneers @ Victoria Cougars

Archie Browning Sports Centre

7:00 p.m.

 

GAME 27:  Saturday, November 26, 2016

Victoria Cougars @ Nanaimo Buccaneers

Nanaimo Ice Centre

7:15 p.m.

 

GAME 28:  Thursday, December 1, 2016

Westshore Wolves @ Victoria Cougars

Archie Browning Sports Centre

7:00 p.m.

 

GAME 29:  Sunday, December 4, 2016

Kerry Park Islanders @ Victoria Cougars

Archie Browning Sports Centre

1:30 p.m.

 

GAME 30:  Thursday, December 8, 2016

Peninsula Panthers @ Victoria Cougars

Archie Browning Sports Centre

7:00 p.m.

 

GAME 31:  Friday, December 9, 2016

Victoria Cougars @ Peninsula Panthers

Panorama Recreation Centre

7:30 p.m.

 

GAME 32:  Sunday, December 11, 2016

Campbell River Storm @ Victoria Cougars

Archie Browning Sports Centre

3:30 p.m.

 

GAME 33:  Wednesday, December 14, 2016

Victoria Cougars @ Westshore Wolves

The Q Centre

7:00 p.m.

 

GAME 34:  Thursday, December 15, 2016

Kerry Park Islanders @ Victoria Cougars

Archie Browning Sports Centre

7:00 p.m.

 

GAME 35:  Friday, December 16, 2016

Victoria Cougars @ Comox Valley Glacier Kings

Comox Valley Sports Centre

7:30 p.m.

 

GAME 36:  Thursday, January 5, 2017

Peninsula Panthers @ Victoria Cougars

Archie Browning Sports Centre

7:00 p.m.

 

GAME 37:  Friday, January 6, 2017

Victoria Cougars @ Saanich Braves

Pearkes Recreation Centre

6:30 p.m.

 

GAME 38:  Thursday, January 12, 2017

Oceanside Generals @ Victoria Cougars

Archie Browning Sports Centre

7:00 p.m.

 

GAME 39:  Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Victoria Cougars @ Kerry Park Islanders

Kerry Park Recreation Centre

7:30 p.m.

 

GAME 40:  Thursday, January 19, 2017

Victoria Cougars @ Nanaimo Buccaneers

Nanaimo Ice Centre

7:15 p.m.

 

GAME 41:  Saturday, January 21, 2017

Victoria Cougars @ Oceanside Generals

Oceanside Place

7:30 p.m.

 

GAME 42:  Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Victoria Cougars @ Westshore Wolves

The Q Centre

7:00 p.m.

 

GAME 43:  Thursday, February 2, 2017

Saanich Braves @ Victoria Cougars

Archie Browning Sports Centre

7:00 p.m.

 

GAME 44:  Friday, February 3, 2017

Victoria Cougars @ Peninsula Panthers

Panorama Recreation Centre

7:30 p.m.

 

GAME 45:  Thursday, February 9, 2017

Westshore Wolves @ Victoria Cougars

Archie Browning Sports Centre

7:00 p.m.

 

GAME 46:  Friday, February 10, 2017

Victoria Cougars @ Saanich Braves

Pearkes Recreation Centre

6:30 p.m.

 

GAME 47:  Thursday, February 16, 2017

Comox Valley Glacier Kings @ Victoria Cougars

Archie Browning Sports Centre

7:00 p.m.

 

GAME 48:  Friday, February 17, 2017

Victoria Cougars @ Campbell River Storm

Rod Brind’Amour Arena

7:30 p.m.

 

 

All home games are played at the Archie Browning Sports Centre, located at 1151 Esquimalt Road.

 

Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!