Canada Soccer’s 2016 Sport Chek National Championships 5-10 OCT

404

The 2016 Sport Chek National Championships kick off this week across Canada. Canada Soccer’s premier amateur championship will be played from 5-10 October in Moncton, NB (U-14 Cup), Lethbridge, AB (U-16 Cup), Vaughan, ON (U-18 Cup), and St. John’s, NF (Challenge Trophy and Jubilee Trophy).

“The Sport Chek National Championships bring together the spirit and love for soccer across Canada,” said Victor Montagliani, President of Canada Soccer. “From the host cities to the qualified teams that have traveled across the country, there is a strong history of our communities supporting these competitions.”

More than 2,000 players, coaches, support staff, officials and volunteers will be part of the week-long competition in four locations across eight events.
Players that have competed in past editions of the Sport Chek National Championships include National Team players Doneil Henry, Atiba Hutchinson, Kadeisha Buchanan, and Sophie Schmidt.

Live broadcasts from every venue on every day

For the first time, Canada Soccer will offer daily broadcasts from every venue at the Sport Chek National Championships. The week-long coverage culminates with the gold-medal matches on 10 October Teck Finals Day. All broadcasts can be found on canadasoccer.com/nationals.

Bell Alliant will provide broadcasts from Moncton, NB and St. John’s, NF while Sports Canada TV will provide broadcasts from Lethbridge, AB and Vaughan, ON. The eight championship matches are:

Challenge Trophy & Jubilee Trophy in St. John’s, NF
Jubilee Trophy at 08.30 in St. John’s, NB (07.00 ET / 04.00 PT)
Challenge Trophy at 12.00 in St. John’s, NB (10.30 ET / 07.30 PT)

U18-Cup in Vaughan, ON
U-18 Cup Boys at 09.45 in Vaughan, ON (09.45 ET / 06.45 PT)
U-18 Cup Girls at 12.00 in Vaughan, ON (12.00 ET / 09.00 PT)

U16-Cup in Lethbridge, AB
U-16 Cup Girls at 09.00 in Lethbridge, AB (11.00 ET / 08.00 PT)
U-16 Cup Boys at 12.00 in Lethbridge, AB (14.00 ET / 11.00 PT)

U14-Cup in Moncton, NB
U-14 Cup Girls at 10.00 in Moncton, NB (09.00 ET / 06.00 PT)
U-14 Cup Boys at 12.00 in Moncton, NB (11.00 ET / 08.00 PT)

Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!