ATLANTIC BEACH, Fla. – Due to the threat of Hurricane Matthew, PGA TOUR officials were forced to cancel this week’s Tour Championship on Wednesday. As a result of the cancellation, the four-tournament Tour Finals were deemed official through three events, with 25 players securing their TOUR cards for the 2016-17 season.

The first set of 25 PGA TOUR cards for the 2016-17 season was issued at the conclusion of the WinCo Foods Portland Open presented by Kraft Heinz in August, with Regular Season leading money winner Wesley Bryan leading the way with $449,392 in earnings.

Bryan, who won three times on the Tour this year to earn the Three-Victory Promotion to the PGA TOUR, missed the cut in the first two Finals events – the DAP Championship and the Albertsons Boise Open presented by Kraft Nabisco – but maintained his spot atop the season-long money list (which combines the Regular Season and the Finals) to earn an exemption into THE PLAYERS Championship next May, in addition to his full exempt status from the TOUR’s periodic reshuffle.

On the heels of an 18th-place finish on the Regular Season money list, Grayson Murray claimed the Tour Finals money title, thanks to a win two weeks ago at the Nationwide Children’s Hospital Invitational in Ohio, which was worth $180,000. The victory pushed his Finals earnings up to $248,000, which in turn delivered an exemption into THE PLAYERS Championship as well as full exempt status from the TOUR’s periodic reshuffle.

Former PGA TOUR winner Michael Thompson and recent amateur sensation Bryson DeChambeau finished Nos. 2 and 3, respectively, on the Tour Finals money list. Thompson claimed the Albertsons Boise Open title to secure his return to the TOUR, while DeChambeau won the inaugural DAP Championship in a four-man playoff.

DeChambeau, a former Southern Methodist University golfer, won the 2015 NCAA Championship and U.S. Amateur before turning professional at the RBC Heritage earlier this year, where a T4 finish assisted him to $476,621 in earnings, which allowed him to qualify for the Tour Finals via the FedExCup non-member list.

Six of the 25 players who secured their PGA TOUR cards solely through the Tour Finals will be rookies during the 2016-17 season. The top 25 are:

Player Finals Stats Finals Earnings
  1. Michael Thompson
One win $184,000
  1. Bryson DeChambeau
One win $180,000
  1. Cameron Smith
One runner-up $114,910
  1. Miguel Angel Carballo
One runner-up $108,000
  1. Andres Gonzales
One runner-up $106,266
  1. Scott Stallings
Two top-10s $75,505
  1. Zack Sucher
Two top-10s $71,018
  1. Will Mackenzie
Two top-10s $67,500
  1. Kevin Tway
One top-five $63,975
  1. Andrew Johnston*
One top-five $54,910
  1. Rod Pampling
Two top-15s $52,032
  1. Gonzalo Fdez-Castano
One top-10 $49,926
  1. Ryan Blaum*
One top-five $49,100
  1. Steven Alker
One top-10 $43,600
  1. Xander Schauffele*
One top-10 $42,395
  1. Brett Drewitt*
One top-five $42,035
  1. D.A. Points
One top-10 $37,950
  1. Whee Kim
One top-10 $36,975
  1. Cody Gribble*
One top-five $35,125
  1. Kelly Kraft
One top-five $35,125
  1. Rory Sabbatini
One top-10 $32,375
  1. Bobby Wyatt*
Two top-25s $29,602
  1. Tag Ridings
One top-25 $28,493
  1. Cameron Percy
One top-10 $27,560
  1. Tim Wilkinson
One top-25 $27,425

*=PGA TOUR rookie in 2016-17

Finishing 26th on the Finals money list was Rob Oppenheim, who earned $27,033 to wind up $392 behind Tim Wilkinson, who finished No. 25. At the 2015 Tour Championship, Rob Oppenheim earned the 25th and final PGA TOUR card by a $101 margin over Eric Axley. Oppenheim left host TPC Sawgrass after the final round projected 28th in the final standings, and was 30 minutes down the road when he received a call from the TOUR confirming that he had in fact earned the last card available.

The 25 players from the Tour Finals money list will join the 25 players from the Regular Season money list on the PGA TOUR. The 25 from the Regular Season are below:

Player Hometown Regular Season Stats College
  1. Wesley Bryan*
Columbia, South Carolina Three wins South Carolina
  1. Richy Werenski*
Bluffton, South Carolina One win, three seconds Georgia Tech
  1. J.J. Spaun*
Los Angeles, California One win, two seconds San Diego State
  1. Ryan Brehm*
Mt. Pleasant, Michigan One win, two thirds Michigan State
  1. Martin Flores
Dallas, Texas One win, four top-fives Oklahoma
  1. Ollie Schniederjans*
Alpharetta, Georgia One win, one second Georgia Tech
  1. Dominic Bozzelli*
Rochester, New York One win, one second Auburn
  1. Trey Mullinax*
Birmingham, Alabama One win Alabama
  1. Seamus Power*
Waterford, Ireland One win East Tennessee State
  1. J.T. Poston*
St. Simons Island, Georgia Two runner-ups Western Carolina
  1. C.T. Pan*
Taipei, Chinese Taipei Six top-10s Washington
  1. Ryan Armour
Silver Lake, Ohio One win Ohio State
  1. Jonathan Randolph
Oxford, Mississippi Two runner-ups Mississippi
  1. Brad Fritsch
Ottawa, Ont., Canada One win Campbell
  1. Brian Campbell*
Irvine, California Two runner-ups Illinois
  1. Mark Anderson
Beaufort, South Carolina One runner-up South Carolina
  1. Mackenzie Hughes*
Charlotte, North Carolina One win Kent State
  1. Grayson Murray*
Raleigh, North Carolina Six top-10s Arizona State
  1. Brandon Hagy*
Westlake Village, Calif. Five top-10s California
  1. Julian Etulain*
Buenos Aires, Argentina Eight top-25s N/A
  1. Nicholas Lindheim*
Mission Viejo, California One win N/A
  1. Sebastian Munoz*
Bogota, Colombia One win North Texas
  1. Max Homa
Valencia, California One win California
  1. Rick Lamb*
South Bend, Indiana One win, one third Tennessee
  1. Joel Dahmen*
Clarkson, Washington Two thirds Washington

*=PGA TOUR rookie in 2016-17

The 50 players are ranked, in order, following the conclusion of the Tour Finals. This order will be used to determine priority entry into PGA TOUR events for the upcoming season, which opens next week with the Safeway Open in Napa, Calif.

1 Wesley Bryan
2 Grayson Murray
3 Michael Thompson
4 J.J. Spaun
5 Bryson DeChambeau
6 Richy Werenski
7 Cameron Smith
8 Martin Flores
9 Miguel Angel Carballo
10 Ryan Brehm
11 Andres Gonzales
12 Ollie Schniederjans
13 Scott Stallings
14 Nicholas Lindheim
15 Zack Sucher
16 Julian Etulain
17 Will MacKenzie
18 Trey Mullinax
19 Kevin Tway
20 Cheng Tsung Pan
21 Andrew Johnston
22 Seamus Power
23 Rod Pampling
24 Dominic Bozzelli
25 Gonzalo Fdez-Castano
26 JT Poston
27 Ryan Blaum
28 Mackenzie Hughes
29 Steven Alker
30 Jonathan Randolph
31 Xander Schauffele
32 Ryan Armour
33 Brett Drewitt
34 Brad Fritsch
35 D.A. Points
36 Brian Campbell
37 Whee Kim
38 Rick Lamb
39 Kelly Kraft
40 Cody Gribble
41 Brandon Hagy
42 Max Homa
43 Rory Sabbatini
44 Mark Anderson
45 Bobby Wyatt
46 Sebastian Munoz
47 Tag Ridings
48 Joel Dahmen
49 Cameron Percy
50 Tim Wilkinson