The schedule and quarter-final matchups were announced Monday for the 30th CIS women’s soccer championship, which kicks off Thursday in Wolfville, N.S.

The eight-team tournament, hosted by Acadia University for the first time since 2000 and the third time overall, concludes next Sunday at Raymond Field with the gold-medal final set for 4:30 p.m. Atlantic Time. All 11 games from the competition will be webcast live on SportsCanada.TV.

The UBC Thunderbirds, who last year triumphed on home turf in Vancouver, have received the top seed for the national tourney after repeating as Canada West conference champions.

Rounding out the 2016 draw are the second-seeded Laval Rouge et Or (RSEQ champions), No. 3 UOIT Ridgebacks (OUA champs), No. 4 StFX X-Women (AUS champs), No. 5 Queen’s Gaels (OUA finalists), No. 6 Trinity Western Spartans (Canada West finalists), No. 7 Saskatchewan Huskies (Canada West bronze medallists) and No. 8 Acadia Axewomen (hosts/AUS finalists).

Thursday’s quarter-final matchups include Laval vs. Saskatchewan at 12 p.m. Atlantic Time, UOIT vs. Trinity Western at 2:30 p.m., StFX vs. Queen’s at 5 p.m., and UBC vs. Acadia at 7:30 p.m.

In addition to UBC, Trinity Western (5), Queen’s (3), Acadia (1), and Laval (1) have also hoisted the Gladys Bean Trophy in the past.

NOTES: Seeding is predetermined and based on conference results at the previous CIS championship… A complete championship preview will follow Tuesday… The individual awards and all-Canadians will be announced on Wednesday night.

SEEDING (based on conference results at previous year’s championship)

1. UBC Thunderbirds (Canada West champions: 6-3-5 regular season / 4-0 playoffs)
2. Laval Rouge et Or (RSEQ champions: 13-0-1 regular season / 2-0 playoffs)
3. UOIT Ridgebacks (OUA champions: 13-2-1 regular season / 3-0 playoffs)
4. StFX X-Women (AUS champions: 6-2-4 regular season / 3-0 playoffs)
5. Queen’s Gaels (OUA finalists: 11-4-1 regular season / 2-1 playoffs)
6. Trinity Western Spartans (Canada West finalists: 11-0-3 regular season / 2-1 playoffs)
7. Saskatchewan Huskies (Canada West bronze medallists: 8-3-3 regular season / 3-1 playoffs)
8. Acadia Axewomen (AUS finalists: 7-1-4 regular season / 2-1 playoffs)


Wednesday, Nov. 9
19:00 All-Canadian Awards Banquet (Festival Theatre, Acadia University)

Thursday, Nov. 10
12:00 Quarter-final 1: No. 2 Laval vs. No. 7 Saskatchewan (SportsCanada.TV)
14:30 Quarter-final 2: No. 3 UOIT vs. No. 6 Trinity Western (SportsCanada.TV)
17:00 Quarter-final 3: No. 4 StFX vs. No. 5 Queen’s (SportsCanada.TV)
19:30 Quarter-final 4: No. 1 UBC vs. No. 8 Acadia (SportsCanada.TV)

Friday, Nov. 11
12:00 Consolation 1: Loser QF 1 vs. Loser QF 2 (SportsCanada.TV)
14:30 Consolation 2: Loser QF 3 vs. Loser QF 4 (SportsCanada.TV)
17:00 Semifinal 1: Winner QF 1 vs. Winner QF 2 (SportsCanada.TV)
19:30 Semifinal 2: Winner QF 3 vs. Winner QF 4 (SportsCanada.TV)

Saturday, Nov. 12
12:00 5th-place game (SportsCanada.TV)

Sunday, Nov. 13
12:00 Bronze medal (SportsCanada.TV)
14:30 Championship final (SportsCanada.TV)