Over British Columbia’s 125 year history of women’s golf there have been many great champions – Violet Pooley, Vera Hutchings Ford, Margaret Todd, Gayle Hitchens, Borthwick, Marlyn Palmer O’Conner, Gail Harvey Moore, AJ Eathorne plus many more.
Dawn Coe’s career spanned the amateur ranks plus the LPGA Tour. Dawn’s record in women’s professional golf has not been equaled by another BC woman to date.
All aspiring young women golfers from British Columbia have a daunting task to match Dawn’s incredible accomplishments.
District 6 Jr. Champion 1978
BC Jr Girls champion 1978 ’79
Provincial Jr Team  1978,’79
Provincial Women’s Team 1981,’82,83
BC Women’s Champion 1982,’83 2nd 1981
BC Invitational 2nd 1980
Canadian Women’s Amateur Champion 1981
Commonwealth Team 1983
National Foursomes 2nd with Patti Grant 1982,’83
Dick McGuire Invitational Champion 1982
First Team All American Lamar Un. 1982
Turned professional in 1983
LPGA Kemper Open Champion 1992
LPGA Match-Play Champion 1992
LPGA Health South Classic Champion 1994
LPGA Plymouth Tournament of Champions 1995
Rochester International 2nd 1994
Standard Register Ping 2nd
2003 Inducted into Canadian Golf Hall of Fame
2011 Inducted into the Golf Hall of Fame of British Columbia
2013 Inducted into the BC Sports Hall of Fame
Over 70 top 10 finishes on the LPGA Tour
The BC Golf Museum and the Golf Hall of Fame of BC extend our deepest condolences to her family, to her friends, to her supporters, and to her fans.