VINA DEL MAR UPDATES

360
Aaron Hersant

Canada’s Maple Leafs went 1-2 on Day 1 of the Vina del Mar after a win over Colombia but defeats to Fiji and Chile.

Canada opened the tournament with a 33-0 loss to Fiji before falling 27-14 to Chile where Riley Di Nardo and Aaron McLelland scored tries. Canada beat Colombia 36-12.

The Maple Leafs will play Uruguay at 11:20am ET/8:20am PT to open day 2.

The tournament can be streamed  LIVE by clicking here.

Canada’s Maple Leafs South America Rugby Sevens (Name, hometown):

Andrew Battaglia, Richmond Hill, ON

Riley DiNardo, Toronto, ON

Aaron Hersant, Victoria, BC

Brett Johnson, Truro, NS

Kyle Lagasca, Toronto, ON

Kainoa Lloyd, Toronto, ON

Aaron Mclelland, Gisborne, NZ

Aidan McMullan, Montreal, QC

Josiah Morra, Toronto, ON

Liam O’Hallahan, Grand Prairie, AB

Jake Thiel, Abbotsford, BC

Kevin Vertkas, Toronto, ON

Coaching Staff:

Lee Douglas — Head Coach

Andrew Hall — Assistant Coach

Nicole Allen — Athletic Therapist

Day 1 Schedule:

Maple Leafs vs. Fiji — 12pm ET/9am PT

Maple Leafs vs. Chile — 3pm ET/12pm PT

Maple Leafs vs. Colombia — 5:50pm ET/2:50pm PT

Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!