Team Buchy

Parksville, BC (March 3, 2017) – The first team to make the playoffs at the 2017 AMJ Campbell BC Mixed Curling Championship has been decided.


The Kimberley rink of Tom and Lori Buchy and Dave and Robyn Toffolo are undefeated at the event, and advance to the page 1 vs 2 playoffs at 7pm on Saturday, March 4.


The 2017 AMJ Campbell BC Mixed Curling Championship started yesterday, March 2, and wraps up on Sunday, March 5. The action takes place at Parksville Curling Club.


Team Watson, representing Richmond Curling Club, will face either Team Baier or Team Schmizu in the B event final at 9am tomorrow. The winner will face Team Buchy in the playoffs.


Team Watson is skipped by Aaron Watson and includes third Jaime McLaren, second Chris Chute and lead Heather Hansen. Team Baier from Victoria Curling Centre, is comprised of Chris Baier, Stephanie Jackson-Baier, Will Duggan, Sydney Brilz and coach Brett Kury.  Team Shimizu, featuring Vic and Kelly Shimizu, Trevor Bakken and Laurie Shimizu hail from Richmond Curling Club.


Team Forrest, from Vancouver and Richmond curling clubs, Team Roemer, from Delta Thistle Curling Club, Team Groundwater, from Williams Lake Curling Club and Team Longworth, from Vernon Curling Club will look to secure a C Event spot, and a chance to play in the page 3 vs 4 playoffs.

The winner of this event will go on to represent BC at the 2018 Canadian Mixed Curling Championship will be played at the Swan River Curling Club, Nov. 12-18, 2017.