The official match schedule for the upcoming 2017 FIL Rathbones Women’s Lacrosse World Cup is now available on the organizing committee’s website. A total of 25 nations are set to compete for the title of world champion between July 12-22, 2017 at Surrey Sports Park in Guildford, England.
Team Canada, which brought home a silver medal during the last world cup in 2013, will kick-off their tournament with five round robin games in six days between July 13-18. They will face-off against the world’s most elite teams as part of Pool A, including the defending world champions from the U.S., the host team from England, as well as Australia, Wales and Scotland.
  • Thursday, July 13th at 6:00pm BST vs. Australia, Championship Pitch
  • Friday, July 14th at 2:00pm BST vs. Wales, Pitch 1
  • Saturday, July 15th at 3:00pm BST vs. Scotland, Championship Pitch
  • Sunday, July 16th at 6:00pm BST vs. USA, Championship Pitch
  • Tuesday, July 18th at 6:00pm BST vs. England, Championship Pitch
The tournament’s knockout stage will commence on July 19, with Canada guaranteed a quarter-final game. Should they advance, the semi-finals will be played on July 20 and the championship final on July 22.
The full match schedule and division brackets can be found here – Playing Schedule. Please note that all game times are listed in British Summer Time (BST).