Top 64 in the world qualify for World Golf Championships-Dell Technologies Match Play

Dustin Johnson
Austin, Texas – The top 64 players in the Official World Golf Ranking (OWGR) as of Monday, March 13, are now officially qualified for the World Golf Championships-Dell Technologies Match Play, which will take place March 22-26 at Austin Country Club in Austin, Texas. The tournament will feature the game’s biggest stars from around the globe in a rare match-play format.
Players have until 5 p.m. ET on Friday, March 17, to commit to the field. Players that do not commit by the deadline will be replaced by Nos. 65, 66, etc., in the OWGR until the field of 64 is filled.
The top four in the OWGR lead the way, including four-time World Golf Championships winner and No. 1-ranked Dustin Johnson, defending champion and No. 2-ranked Australian Jason Day, 2015 Dell Technologies Match Play winner Rory McIlroy and Hideki Matsuyama of Japan, who has already won twice on the PGA TOUR this season.
Rank  Player
1          Dustin Johnson
2          Jason Day
3          Rory McIlroy
4          Hideki Matsuyama
5          Henrik Stenson
6          Jordan Spieth
7          Justin Thomas
8          Adam Scott
9          Rickie Fowler
10       Sergio Garcia
11       Alex Noren
12       Patrick Reed
13       Justin Rose
14       Danny Willett
15       Paul Casey
16       Tyrrell Hatton
17       Bubba Watson
18       Phil Mickelson
19       Branden Grace
20       Matt Kuchar
21       Russell Knox
22       Jimmy Walker
23       Brooks Koepka
24       Brandt Snedeker
25       Rafael Cabrera Bello
26       Jon Rahm
27       Charl Schwartzel
28       Louis Oosthuizen
29       Thomas Pieters
30       Matthew Fitzpatrick
31       J.B. Holmes
32       Emiliano Grillo
33       Francesco Molinari
34       Gary Woodland
35       Tommy Fleetwood
36       Ryan Moore
37       Daniel Berger
38       Bernd Wiesberger
39       Yuta Ikeda
40       Kevin Chappell
41       Scott Piercy
42       Zach Johnson
43       Bill Haas
44       Martin Kaymer
45       Jeunghun Wang
46       Kevin Kisner
47       Kevin Na
48       Byeong Hun An
49       Lee Westwood
50       Jim Furyk
51       Adam Hadwin
52       William McGirt
53       Brendan Steele
54       Ross Fisher
55       Chris Wood
56       Andy Sullivan
57       Shane Lowry
58       Hideto Tanihara
59       Jhonattan Vegas
60       Webb Simpson
61       Thongchai Jaidee
62       Marc Leishman
63       Charles Howell III
64       Soren Kjeldsen
Players ranked 65-70 will fill the field in the event that any players from above do not commit by Friday, March 17.
Rank  Player
65       Jason Dufner
66       K.T. Kim
67       Joost Luiten
68       Pat Perez
69       Siwoo Kim
70       Tony Finau


Scott Harrigan
Your #1 source for community and amateur sports related news on Vancouver Island, British Columbia and beyond! Send stories to