Athletes selected to the 2017/2018 Canadian National Snowboard Team

    PyeongChang 2018 Winter Olympic and Winter Paralympic Games less than a year away

    Vancouver, BC – Canada Snowboard is pleased to announce the National Canadian Snowboard team for the 2017/2018 season. Encompassing 38 riders as part of the full national team, and an additional 27 riders as part of a series of development groups and NextGen programs, Canada looks to have a strong season heading into the PyeongChang 2018 Winter Olympic and Winter Paralympic Games.

    Canadian Riders had another incredible year on snow in 2016/2017, with over 38 World cup, World Championship, and TTR Elite podiums (as well as 2 Crystal Globes) added to their trophy cases. Riders will be looking to make their mark again this winter, with the majority of spots on the Canadian Olympic and Paralympic Snowboard teams up for grabs.

    2017/2018 National Team, NextGen Program and Development Groups

    Snowboardcross National Team
    Chris Robanske (Calgary, AB)
    Kevin Hill (Vernon, BC)
    Baptiste Brochu (Saguenay, QC)
    Tess Critchlow (Kelowna, BC)
    Zoe Bergermann (Erin, ON)
    Carle Brenneman
    (North Vancouver, BC)
    Meryeta O’Dine (Prince George, BC)
    Katie Anderson (Jaffray, BC)

    Marcel Mathieu, Rene Brunner

    Snowboardcross Development Group
    Tyler Jackson (Whitby, ON)
    Evan Bichon (Prince George, BC)
    Eliot Grondin (Sainte-Marie, QC)
    Liam Moffatt (Truro, NS)
    Danny Bourgeois (Rosemère, QC)
    Audrey McManiman
    (Saint-Ambroise-de-Kildare, QC)
    Emilie-Kate Robinson-Leith (Killington, VT)

    Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

    Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
    Email address
    First Name*
    We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!