Canada’s senior women will look to finish the International Women’s Rugby Series on a high Friday against Australia.

Head coach Francois Ratier has made three changes to his starting XV as Jane Kirby, Frederique Rajotte and Brittany Waters come into the lineup.

Kirby will start at hooker with Carolyn McEwen and DaLeaka Menin at prop. Laura Russell drops into lock with Kayla Mack while Jacey Grusnick, Karen Paquin and captain Kelly Russell form the back row.

Lori Josephson again starts at scrum-half while Emily Belchos moves back to fly-half after starting Canada’s last game in centre. It’ll be a Quebec connection on the wing as Rajotte joins Magali Harvey out wide while Waters and Amanda Thornborough play in the centres. Julianne Zussman occupies her usual spot at fullback.

Canada enters Friday’s game against Australia winless in the IWRS after defeats to No. 1 ranked New Zealand and No. 2 ranked England. Canada, who are the third ranked team in the world, will look to beat No. 6 Australia, who are also winless.

Friday’s game kicks off at 8:30pm ET/5:30pm PT and can be seen LIVE on

Canada’s Roster vs. England (Name, club, hometown):

1. Carolyn McEwen, Burnaby Lake Rugby Club (Vancouver, BC)

2. Jane Kirby, Highland Fergus Rugby Club (Brampton, ON)

3. DaLeaka Menin, Hornets (Vulcan, AB)

4. Kayla Mack, Saskatoon Wild Oats (Saskatoon, SK)

5. Laura Russell, Toronto Nomads/Cowichan RFC (Bolton, ON)

6. Jacey Grusnick, Barrhaven Scottish (Alliston, ON)

7. Karen Paquin, Club de Rugby de Quebec/Castaway Wanderers (Quebec City, QC)

8. Kelly Russell, captain Toronto Nomads/Cowichan RFC (Bolton, ON)

9. Lori Josephson, Aurora Barbarians (Beaverton, ON)

10. Emily Belchos, Westshore RFC (Innisfil, ON)

11. Frederique Rajotte, Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue RFC (Montreal, QC)

12. Amanda Thornborough, Westshore RFC (Brandon, MB)

13. Brittany Waters, Meraloma Athletic Club/Castaway Wanderers (Vancouver, BC)

14. Magali Harvey, Town of Mont-Royal RFC (Quebec City, QC)

15. Julianne Zussman, Castaway Wanderers (Montreal, QC)

16. Brittany Kassil, Guelph Redcoats (Guelph, ON)

17. Olivia DeMerchant, Woodstock Wildmen/Castaway Wanderers (Mapledale, NB)

18. Tyson Beukeboom, Aurora Barbarians/Cowichan RFC (Uxbridge, ON)

19. Cindy Nelles, Belleville Bulldogs (Belleville, ON)

20. Barbara Mervin, Westshore RFC (Peterborough, ON)

21. Chelsea Guthrie, Stratchona Druids (Edmonton, AB)

22. Alex Tessier, Montreal Barbarians (Sainte-Clotilde-de-Horton, QC)

23. Brianna Miller, Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue RFC/Westshore RFC (Pointe-Claire, QC)

Unavailable due to Injury:

Elissa Alarie, Ste-Anne-de-Bellevue RFC/Westshore RFC (Trois Rivieres, QC)

Latoya Blackwood, Westshore RFC (Montreal, QC)

Andrea Burk, Capilano RFC (North Vancouver, BC)

Coaching Staff:

Francois Ratier- Head Coach

Shaun Allen- Assistant Coach

Colette McAuley- Technical Support

Nicole Crowley- Manager

Nicole Ainsworth- Athletic Therapist

Nicole Allen- Athletic Therapist

James Kent- Analyst

International Women’s Rugby Series Schedule:

Friday, 9 June – Wellington

Black Ferns 28-16 Canada

Australia 10-53 England

Tuesday, 13 June – Christchurch

Canada 20-27 England

Black Ferns vs. Australia

Saturday, 17 June – Rotorua

Black Ferns vs. England

Australia vs. Canada