With three consecutive road wins under their belt, the BC Lions (3-1) return to BC Place this Friday at 7:00 pm to host the Winnipeg Blue Bombers (2-1) in a critical early-season West Division showdown.

Game Preview

Grinding out victories in three tough games out east including last week’s 41-26 win over Hamilton, the BC Lions find themselves in a first-place tie with the Edmonton Eskimos in the West Division and now face a gritty Winnipeg Blue Bombers squad who sit just a game behind the Leos in the win column.

Coming off the bench Saturday for an injured Jon Jennings, quarterback Travis Lulay had a career night in front of a sold-out Hamilton crowd, setting a new CFL standard for a relief performance with 436 passing yards and three touchdowns. The veteran pivot and 2011 Grey Cup champion will get the call again Friday night.

Lulay’s primary target in Hamilton was receiver Nick Moore who piled up 220 yards and a major on 11 receptions for the 12th best single game performance in club history. Both players earned CFL Top Performer honours for their efforts.

Led by former Lions running back Andrew Harris, the ‘Bombers come into town following a 33-25 win over Toronto last weekend and they also won both regular season games between the two clubs last year. It was the Lions however, who triumphed in the Western Semi-Final with a thrilling 19-point comeback, so there’s a plenty of animosity between the two squads heading into Friday night.

Like all summer home games, Kids 12 and under can see the Leos in action for just $5 per game.

With sunny skies in the forecast for this weekend, fans are encouraged to head down to the game in plenty of time to enjoy the Nissan Tailgate Party. In addition to the unique tailgating experience that only football offers, Lions fans can meet-up in the beer garden and enjoy delicious menu specials. Early-bird food and beverage pricing is also in effect inside BC Place from 6:00 to 6:30 pm.

A very special halftime on Friday night will see the club and Nissan give away a 2017 Murano to one of eight lucky finalists who became eligible to win by renewing their season tickets this year or becoming a new season ticketholder.