The Subway® British Columbia Lacrosse Association (BCLA) Box Lacrosse ProvincialChampionships for the Bantam divisions were held July 13-16, 2017 in Parksville (Oceanside)and Nanaimo. Thirty teams from around BC competed for Box Lacrosse supremacy in the Bantam divisions.


The Burnaby Lakers edged the Ridge Meadows Burrards 6-5 in the Bantam A1 gold medal match; the Ridge Meadows Burrards outlasted the Cowichan Valley Thunder 8-7 in the Bantam A2 final; Oceanside Sharks edged the Port Moody Thunder 8-6 and Victoria-Esquimalt Eagles outscored the Mission Sasquatch 4-2 for Bantam C gold.

Bronze medal game scores were: Bantam A1 – Coquitlam 6-5 over Juan de Fuca; Bantam A2 – in overtime, Coquitlam 5-4 over Saanich; Bantam B – Saanich 8-5 over Nanaimo; and Bantam C – Vancouver defeated Comox Valley 5-3.

The Warrior Sports Canada Most Valuable Player award selections were: Bantam A1 – Joshua Gabriele (Burnaby); Bantam A2 – Owen Robertson (Ridge Meadows); Bantam B – Kohl Krastel (Oceanside); and Bantam C – Nathan Newman (Mission). The SUBWAY® Team Sportsmanship award went to the Bantam C Vancouver Burrards team. The BCLA Volunteer Award recipients were Stephanie Cain and Joanna Bowman.

Bantam All-Stars and Warrior Sports Fair Play Awards

Warrior Sports Fair Play Awards – Bantam Provincials

Bantam A1 Warrior Fair Play Awards

Sean Fox Burnaby Lakers

Robbie Turpin Coquitlam Adanacs

Jacob Campbell Juan de Fuca Whalers

Nate Van Unen Kamloops Rattlers

Sean Clark Nanaimo Timbermen

Andrew Thompson Ridge Meadows Burrards

Bantam A1 Fair Play Coach: Brett Fleming (Nanaimo)

Bantam A2 Warrior Fair Play Awards

Ian Black Coquitlam Adanacs

Austin Webb Cowichan Thunder

Prabh Mal Mission Sasquatch

Devin Cole Penticton Heat

Thomas Ginter Prince George Posse

Sid Singh Ridge Meadows Burrards

Josh Fredette Saanich Tigers

Jasper Bell Vancouver Burrards

Bantam A2 Fair Play Coach: Mark Collett (Vancouver)

Bantam B Warrior Fair Play Awards

Daniel Cooper Burnaby Lakers

Josh Rideout Chilliwack Mustangs

Wyatt Dayman Langley Thunder

Lynden Wellwood Nanaimo Timbermen

Koen O’Connell Oceanside Sharks

Ryan Hamed Port Moody Thunder

Jason Bobroske Saanich Tigers

Jaedon Mooney Shuswap Outlaws

Bantam B Fair Play Coach: Dan DiPaola (Port Moody)

Bantam C Warrior Fair Play Awards

Garrett Davies Abbotsford Warriors

Presley Munroe Comox Valley Wild

Owen Simpson Mission Sasquatch

Ethan Kusz Nanaimo Timbermen

Conner Kaboni Nicola Valley Thunder

Rammy Singh Vancouver Burrards

Aidan Payne Victoria Esquimalt Eagles

Jared Popoff West Kootenay Wolfpack

Bantam C Fair Play Coach: Reid Cardiff (Victoria-Esquimalt)

Overall Fair Play Official: Jacob Taylor (Cowichan Valley)