Burnaby, BC – The Western Lacrosse Association (WLA) has released the schedule for the 2017 Playoffs, with the winner hosting and competing in the 2017 Mann Cup Championship.

Although the Burnaby Lakers, Maple Ridge Burrards, New Westminster Salmonbellies, and Victoria Shamrocks locked down their playoff participation some weeks ago, it took until the final game in the regular season to determine the seeding for the semi-finals.

With a win last night over the Langley Thunder, the Burnaby Lakers claim regular season Champion status, and will play the fourth place Victoria Shamrocks in Series A starting Thursday, August 3rd at Bill Copeland Arena.

In Series B, the second place Maple Ridge Burrards will have home floor advantage over the third place New Westminster Salmonbellies in their semi-final starting Friday, August 4th at Cam Neely Arena.

The winners of each best-of-seven semi-final series will advance to Series C starting Friday, August 18th for another best-of-seven series to determine the WLA Champion. That Champion will advance to the Mann Cup Championship against the eventual Major Series Lacrosse (MSL) Champion from Ontario starting on Friday, September 8th.

Fans will have an opportunity to win playoff tickets to see their favourite team live by answering questions on the WLA Facebook page – stay tuned to Facebook.com/WLALacrosse for your chance to win!

To follow the action live, visit to www.WLALacrosse.ca for live scores and pay-per-view webcast action from WLA TV. Visit your local team’s website for ticket information and arena hours.

Full 2017 Playoff Schedule

Semi-Final Series A Semi-Final Series B
Thu., Aug 3 6pm VIC @ BBY Fri., Aug. 4 7:30pm NEW @ MPR
Sat., Aug. 5 6pm BBY @ VIC Sun., Aug. 6 7:30pm MPR @ NEW
Mon., Aug. 7 6pm VIC @ BBY Tue., Aug. 8 7:30pm NEW @ MPR
Wed., Aug. 9 6pm BBY @ VIC Thu., Aug. 10 7:30pm MPR @ NEW
Fri., Aug. 11 6pm VIC @ BBY Sat., Aug. 12 7:30pm NEW @ MPR
Sun., Aug. 13 6pm BBY @ VIC Mon., Aug. 14 7:30pm MPR @ NEW
Tue., Aug. 15 6pm VIC @ BBY Wed., Aug. 16 7:30pm NEW @ MPR
Finals Series C Mann Cup
Fri., Aug. 18 TBD TBD Fri., Sept. 8 TBD MSL @ WLA
Sun., Aug. 20 TBD TBD Sat., Sept. 9 TBD WLA @ MSL
Tue., Aug 22 TBD TBD Mon., Sept. 11 TBD MSL @ WLA
Fri., Aug. 25 TBD TBD Tue., Sept. 12 TBD WLA @ MSL
Sun., Aug 27 TBD TBD Wed., Sept. 13 TBD MSL @ WLA
Tue., Aug 29 TBD TBD Fri., Sept. 15 TBD WLA @ MSL
Fri., Sept. 1 TBD TBD Sat., Sept. 16 TBD MSL @ WLA