Ready to take it one step further in 2016, the University of Saskatchewan Huskie women’s soccer training camp begins Wednesday.

 

The Huskies had a program-best season in 2016 earning its first berth in history to the national championship. Saskatchewan finished third in the Canada West.

 

Eight rookies and 18 returners will be in camp for the Huskies. All fans, supporters and alumni are invited to attend any of the practices during the camp that runs August 9 to September 3.

 

“Coming into camp off of our most successful season, we are motivated and excited for the challenge to keep achieving program bests,” said head coach Jerson Barandica-Hamilton. “We have a very good mix of senior players that give us stability and experience and rookies that we believe will have the potential to take our program to new heights.”

 

The Huskies begin the Canada West season on the road September 8-9 in Manitoba. The Huskies return home September 16-17 to host the Thompson Rivers WolfPack and UBC Okanagan Heat.

 

All Huskie soccer home matches are played on Field 7 in PotashCorp Park.
Huskie Women’s Soccer 2017 Fall Camp Training Schedule

(Field 7 in PotashCorp Park unless otherwise noted)

 

Wednesday, August 9                         6 p.m. – 8 p.m.

 

Thursday, August 10                          6 p.m. – 8 p.m.

 

Friday, August 11                               6 p.m. – 8 p.m.

 

Monday, August 14                            11 a.m. – 1 p.m.
6 p.m. – 8 p.m.

 

Tuesday, August 15                            11 a.m. – 1 p.m.

 

Wednesday, August 16                       11 a.m. – 1 p.m.
6 p.m. – 8 p.m.
Thursday, August 17                          11 a.m. – 1 p.m.

 

Friday, August 18                               11 a.m. – 1 p.m.
6 p.m. – 8 p.m.

 

Saturday, August 19                           11 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.

 

August 21 – August 24th                     Non-conference tournament in Regina

 

Sunday, August 27                             12 p.m. – 2 p.m.

 

Monday, August 28                            5 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

 

Tuesday, August 29                            6 p.m. – 8 p.m.

 

Wednesday, August 30                       6 p.m. – 8 p.m.

 

Friday, September 1                            11:30 a.m. – 1 p.m.

 

Saturday, September 2            11 a.m. – 1 p.m.

 

Sunday, September 3                          Match vs Alumni 5:30 p.m.