Vancouver – The BC Rugby Men’s Premier League and the Women’s Premier League, presented by belairdirect, have been set for the upcoming 2017-18 season. With the removal of relegation from the Men’s League, the new-look competition now boasts 10 BC Rugby Clubs who are joined by the Seattle Saracens, completing the 11 team, home/away schedule.


The Men’s Premier League and Reserve League will consist of the following Clubs:

  • Burnaby Lake Rugby Club (Burnaby)
  • Capilano RFC (West Vancouver)
  • Castaway Wanderers (Oak Bay)
  • James Bay AA (Victoria)
  • Meralomas (Vancouver)
  • Nanaimo Hornets (Nanaimo)
  • Seattle Saracens (Seattle, USA)
  • University of British Columbia (Vancouver)
  • UBC Old Boys Ravens (Vancouver)
  • University of Victoria (Victoria)
  • Westshore RFC (Langford)

Kicking off on September 9, the Men’s Premier League and accompanying Reserve League will embark on a 22-round regular season before the playoffs which will consist of quarter-finals, semi-finals and then the Championship match at the BC Rugby Club Finals, which are locked in for May 5, 2018.


“BC Rugby is working hard to improve the quality of Rugby being played at all levels and we’ve made changes to the Men’s and Women’s Premier Leagues to ensure that the bar is continually being lifted,” said Annabel Kehoe, BC Rugby’s CEO. “Our goal is to ensure that BC players are being developed to be competitive on a rapidly advancing world-stage and part of our strategy towards that goal is ensuring our domestic competition challenges and excites players.”


“It’s been a huge team effort to get to this point and I’d like to thank the Competitions Committee and all our stakeholders for supporting this process.”


To view the full schedules, please click on the below links.

2017-18 BC Rugby Men’s Premier League & Premier Reserve Schedules (PDF)

2017-18 BC Rugby Women’s Premier League Schedule (PDF)