The Western Lacrosse Association (WLA) is thrilled to start announcing the 2017 team and individual award winners, as voted by the Board of Governors in consultation with their team executives and staff.

Earlier today, the WLA announced the second- and first-team all-stars; the week continues tomorrow with the announcement Rookie of the Year, Coach of the Year, the Three-Star Award, and Regular Season Scoring Champion; and finishing on Thursday with the Outstanding Defensive Player, Outstanding Goaltender, and Outstanding Player.

Second-Team All-Stars
Goalie – Alexis Buque (New Westminster)
Defence – Mike Messenger (New Westminster), Steve Priolo (Victoria)
Forward – Ben McIntosh (Maple Ridge), Chase Fraser (Nanaimo), Mitch Jones (New Westminster)

First-Team All-Stars
Goalie – Eric Penney (Burnaby)
Defence – Justin Salt (Burnaby), Brett Mysdke (New Westminster)
Forward – Robert Church (Burnaby), Corey Small (Victoria), Eli McLaughlin (Burnaby)