Vancouver) Following six previous classes of historic inductees since its inception in 2011, the British Columbia Football Hall of Fame this morning announced the inductees for its 2017 class.

Among them are current and former members of the BC Lions Football Club including Geroy Simon, Brent Johnson and Pete Thodos, along with former team president Ralph Hunk Henderson, current club Director of Medical and Equipment Services Bill Reichelt, Equipment Manager Ken Kato Kasuya and longtime sports journalist and Lions beat writer Kent Gilchrist.

In all, inductees in six categories were announced including:

Professional Athletes: Geroy Simon, Brent Johnson, Pete Thodos
Amateur Athletes: Gordon Penn, Dino Bucciol and George Puil
Builders: Ralph “Hunk” Henderson, Denis Kelly, Archie Skemp and Dan Doyle
Team: 1986-91 Vancouver Dolphins Men’s Touch Football Team;
Media: Kent Gilchrist;
CFL Bob Ackles Award: Bill Reichelt and Ken ‘Kato’ Kasuya

Were very proud to welcome these deserving inductees to the BC Football Hall of Fame,” said BCFHOF CEO Tom Malone. “Our province has a very rich history of football excellence and it’s our privilege to honour these outstanding individuals and organizations.”

Inductees will be celebrated throughout the BC Lions’ October 7th home game versus the Ottawa REDBLACKS which coincides with the club’s annual salute to amateur football in British Columbia.