U SPORTS Football Thanksgiving Weekend Watch

Action gets under way early on Thanksgiving weekend

39
Only seven games are on the schedule this week in U SPORTS football as a number of teams enjoy a well-deserved Thanksgiving break.
The Canada West conference heads into its annual league-wide pause, in addition to regular bye weeks in the OUA, RSEQ and AUS.
Week 7 action gets under way early with three contests set for Thursday night, featuring nationally fifth-ranked Wilfrid Laurier (4-1) and No. 6 McMaster (4-1). Fourth-ranked Western (6-0) takes the field on Friday evening, while No. 3 Laval (4-1) headlines the weekend’s final confrontation Saturday at 2 p.m., live on U SPORTS French broadcast partner TVA Sports.
NOTE:
The game between Concordia (2-3) and No. 1 Montréal (4-0) originally set for Thursday night at CEPSUM Stadium was cancelled due to public health concerns. The RSEQ conference announced the contest will not be rescheduled.
BYE WEEK
No. 2 Calgary (5-0), No. 7 UBC (3-2), No. 8 Regina (3-2), No. 9 Saint Mary’s (4-1), No. 10 Guelph (3-3), Ottawa (4-2), Saskatchewan (2-3), Alberta (1-4), Manitoba (1-4), McGill (1-4), Windsor (0-6).
October 5
Waterloo (4-2) at Queen’s (1-4), 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT (OUA.TV)
No. 6 McMaster (4-1) at Toronto (1-4), 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (OUA.TV)
No. 5 Laurier (4-1) at York (1-4), 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (OUA.TV)
October 6
Carleton (2-3) at No. 4 Western (6-0), 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (Rogers Sports Preview & OUA.TV)
October 7
StFX (3-2) at Mount Allison (1-4), 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT (Bell Aliant Fibe TV1 & AUStv.ca)
Acadia (3-2) at Bishop’s (1-3), 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT (AUStv.ca)
No. 3 Laval (4-1) at Sherbrooke (1-4), 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT (TVA Sports)

Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!