No. 1 Montreal, No. 2 Calgary resume pursuit of perfect season

29
The top-ranked Montreal Carabins and No. 2 Calgary Dinos resume their quest of a perfect regular season on Saturday as a full slate of 12 games is on the U SPORTS football program following a reduced schedule on Thanksgiving weekend.

 

Montreal (4-0) and Calgary (5-0) are two of the three remaining undefeated teams across the country along with the fourth-ranked Western Mustangs (7-0), who enjoy a well-deserved bye this week.
The Week 8 schedule is also highlighted by a top-10 battle between No. 5 Laurier and No. 10 Guelph, Saturday at 1 p.m. ET, live on Rogers TV and OUA.TV.
BYE WEEK
No. 3 Laval (5-1), No. 4 Western (7-0), Mount Allison (2-4).
October 14
1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT
StFX (3-3) at Acadia (4-2), (AUStv.ca)
Waterloo (4-3) at Ottawa (4-2), (OUA.TV)
No. 5 Laurier (5-1) at No. 10 Guelph (3-3), (Rogers TV & OUA.TV)
York (1-5) at Queen’s (2-4), (CHCH & OUA.TV)
Windsor (0-6) at No. 6 McMaster (5-1), (OUA.TV)
Toronto (1-5) at Carleton (2-4), (OUA.TV)
2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT
Bishop’s (1-4) at No. 9 Saint Mary’s (4-1), (Bell Aliant Fibe TV1 & AUStv.ca)
Concordia (2-3) at McGill (1-4), (StretchTV)
No. 1 Montreal (4-0) at Sherbrooke (1-5), (TVA Sports)
3 p.m. ET/noon PT
No. 8 Regina (3-2) at Alberta (1-4), (Sasktel maxTV, TELUS Optik TV, Bell MTS & CanadaWest.TVCanadaWest.TV)
Manitoba (1-4) at No. 2 Calgary (5-0), 3 p.m. ET/noon PT (CanadaWest.TV)
9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT
No. 7 UBC (3-2) at Saskatchewan (3-3), (Sasktel maxTV, TELUS Optik TV, Bell MTS & CanadaWest.TVCanadaWest.TV)
Full Football Weekend Watch available at USPORTS.ca

Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!