20th U SPORTS Women’s Rugby Championship

64

The reigning champion StFX X-Women will head into the 20th U SPORTS Women’s Rugby Championship as tournament favourites, looking to capture a second straight national banner.

The X-Women were drawn as the No.1 team going into the national tournament after holding the pole position in the U SPORTS Top 10 for the entire season. Full draw results, and championship schedule available below.
The U SPORTS Women’s Rugby Championship, hosted for the second time by the University of Lethbridge, kicks off on Thursday at Community Sports Stadium and concludes next Sunday with the gold-medal final at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m.
CHAMPIONSHIP SCHEDULE
Wednesday, Nov. 1
All-Canadian Awards Breakfast, 10 a.m. ET / 7 a.m. PT
Thursday, Nov. 2 (Quarter-finals)
No. 3 Calgary vs. No. 6 Queen’s, 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT
No. 2 Ottawa vs. No. 7 Acadia, 3 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. PT
No. 4 Guelph vs. No. 5 Laval, 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT
No. 1 StFX vs. No. 8 Lethbridge, 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT

Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!