2017 U SPORTS Women’s Field Hockey Championship

52
The six-time defending McCrae Cup champion UBC Thunderbirds will try to extend their run atop the national podium this week, when they open up the 2017 U SPORTS Women’s Field Hockey Championship on home field.
Chasing their 19th U SPORTS banner, the Thunderbirds will host the OUA champion York Lions in a best-of-three series in a new-look format this season. Hosting the national championship for the seventh time, the series opens Friday at UBC’s Wright Field, with Games 2 and 3 (if necessary), scheduled for Saturday and Sunday.
CHAMPIONSHIP SCHEDULE
Best-of-three series: UBC vs. York
Wednesday, Nov. 1
All-Canadian Awards Gala, 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT
Game 1: Friday, Nov. 3 – 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT
Game 2: Saturday, Nov. 4 – 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT
Game 3: Sunday, Nov. 5 – 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT (if necessary)

Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!