Ontario skip Emma Wallingford and second Lindsay Dubue celebrate a good shot at the 2018 New Holland Canadian Junior Curling Championships in Shawinigan

The all-stars and other award winners at the 2018 New Holland Canadian Juniors Championships were announced on Friday at the awards banquet.

(determined by shooting percentages during the round robin)

First Team

Skip — Laurie St-Georges, Quebec (79 per cent)
Third — Kristin Clarke, Nova Scotia (83 per cent)
Second — Karlee Burgess, Nova Scotia (85 per cent)
Lead — Erin Tomalty, Northern Ontario (82 per cent)

Second Team

Skip — Kaitlyn Jones, Nova Scotia (76 per cent)
Third — Cynthia St-Georges, Quebec (83 per cent)
Second — Emily Riley, Quebec (79 per cent)
Lead — Hannah Wallingford, Ontario (80 per cent)


First Team
Skip — JT Ryan, Manitoba (85 per cent)
Third — Jacques Gauthier, Manitoba (87 per cent)
Second — Joey Hart, Ontario (89 per cent)
Lead — Caleb Boorse, Alberta (91 per cent)

Second Team
Skip — Karsten Sturmay, Alberta (85 per cent)
Third — Chris Kennedy, Alberta (86 per cent)
Second — Nick Zachernuk, Nova Scotia (87 per cent)
Lead — Bradley Lequin (85 per cent)
* In the case of a percentage tie, the all-star position goes to the player with the highest plus/minus for the week (a player receives a +1 for every game in which he/she outcurls the positional opponent by five per cent or more). Should they still be tied, the pre-event draw to the button results are used to determine the all-star.

Ken Watson Sportsmanship Awards
(voted by the players)

Women — Pearl Gillis, Northwest Territories
Men — JT Ryan, Manitoba

Performance Brooms Fair Play Awards
(selected by the officials)

Lead — Maxime Blais, Northern Ontario
Second — Joey Hart, Ontario
Vice-skip — James Dalton, P.E.I.
Skip — Karsten Sturmay, Alberta
Coach — Daniel Bédard, Quebec

Lead — Pearl Gillis, Northwest Territories
Second  —Karlee Burgess, Nova Scotia
Vice-skip — Christianne West, Nunavut
Skip — Kayla Skrlik, Alberta
Coach — Todd Troyer, B.C.

ASHAM National Coaching Awards
(voted by the coaches)

Women – Michel St-Georges, Quebec
Men – Dean Kleiter, Saskatchewan

Joan Mead Legacy Awards
(selected by the event officials)
($500 scholarship)

Women – Kristin Clarke, Nova Scotia
Men – Matthew Hall, Ontario