Highlanders FC Announce 2018 PDL Schedule


VICTORIA, BC (February 1, 2018) – Following on the heels of the Highlanders FC new ownership group (READ MORE HERE), the United Soccer Leagues (USL), announced Thursday the club’s Premier Development League (PDL) 2018 regular season schedule.


After a fifth place finish in 2017, the Highlanders will face tough competition in the Western Conference’s Northwest Division. Highlanders FC can look forward to a pair of matches against Canadian rivals TSS Rovers Vancouver and Calgary Foothills, as well as rivals Seattle Sounders U23 and 2018 PDL Northwest Division champions Portland Timbers U23.

2018 Premier Development League Schedule
Date Time (LOCAL) Home/Away Opponent
Friday, May 11 7:00 p.m. PT Away Calgary Foothills FC
Sunday, May 13 2:00 p.m. PT Away Calgary Foothills FC
Sunday, May 20 2:00 p.m. PT Home Portland Timbers U23
Friday, May 25 6:35 p.m. PT Home Lane United FC
Sunday, May 27 2:00 p.m. PT Home TSS FC Rovers
Friday, June 1 6:35 p.m. PT Home Seattle Sounders U23
Sunday, June 3 5:00 p.m. PT Away TSS FC Rovers
Sunday, June 17 2:00 p.m. PT Home Calgary Foothills FC
Friday, June 22 7:00 p.m. PT Away Lane United FC
Sunday, June 24 6:30 p.m. PT Away Portland Timbers U23
Friday, June 29 6:35 p.m. PT Home TSS FC Rovers
Friday, July 6 7:30 p.m. PT Away Seattle Sounders U23
Wednesday, July 11 6:30 p.m. PT Away Portland Timbers U23
Saturday, July 14 2:00 p.m. PT Home Lane United FC


“We’re really looking forward to entering our ninth season in the PDL,” said David Dew, Highlanders FC director of soccer. “With a number of strong teams established in our division, this league will continue to provide a great proving ground for Victoria’s players.”

Highlanders FC, recently announced a new ownership group, led by managing director Brett Large. “We’re going to need a strong mix of talent on our roster,” said Large. “Every match in the PDL is competitive. There are no easy points to be had. Rivalries will continue to grow and we anticipate an exciting season ahead.”

The Highlanders open their 2018 PDL schedule away on Friday, May 11, against Calgary Foothills. With the home opener closely following on Sunday, May 20, against Northwest division champions Portland Timbers U23.

Victoria Highlanders FC return to Premier Development League action beginning May 11, 2018. Season tickets are on sale now for as low as $75 General Admission, or $55 for Youth/Students w/ valid ID.

Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!