WLA Releases 2018 Regular Season Schedule


Burnaby, BC – The Board of Governors of the Western Lacrosse Association is pleased to announce the 2018 regular season schedule, running this summer from May 23rd through July 29th.

The season opens at Langley Events Centre, with the 2017 regular season champions, the Burnaby Lakers visiting the Langley Thunder on May 23rd.

2017 WLA playoff champions, the New Westminster Salmonbellies begin their title defense at home, squaring off against the Maple Ridge Burrards at Queen’s Park Arena on May 24th.

For the complete schedule, visit WLALacrosse.ca; the seven teams of the WLA will host their home openers as follows:

  • May 23rd – Langley against Burnaby at Langley Events Centre.
  • May 24th – New Westminster against Maple Ridge at Queen’s Park Arena
  • May 25th – Victoria against Burnaby at 100.3 The Q Centre
  • May 26th – Coquitlam against Nanaimo at Poirier Sport and Recreation Complex
  • May 27th – Maple Ridge against Nanaimo at Planet Ice – Cam Neely Arena
  • June 1st – Burnaby against Coquitlam at Bill Copeland Arena
  • June 2nd – Nanaimo against Victoria at Frank Crane Arena

Teams will continue building their rosters at the 2018 Graduating Junior Draft on February 7th. Watch it live, free, at WLALacrosse.ca starting at 6:45pm and see how your team is shaping up for 2018!