For the first time ever, Team Canada will field a maximum number of sleds for two-man women’s and four-man bobsleigh at an Olympic Winter Games.


The following is a list of teams who will hit the start line in PyeongChang 2018:


Two-Man Bobsleigh:


Justin Kripps (Summerland, BC)/Alex Kopacz (London, ON)

Chris Spring (Calgary, AB)/Lascelles Brown (Calgary, AB)

Nick Poloniato (Hamilton)/Jesse Lumsden (Burlington, ON)


Women’s Bobsleigh:


Kaillie Humphries (Calgary, AB) / Phylicia George (Markham, ON)

Alysia Rissling (Edmonton, AB) / Heather Moyse (Summerside, PEI)

Christine de Bruin (Stony Plain, AB) / Melissa Lotholz (Barrhead, AB)


Four-Man Bobsleigh:


Justin Kripps / Jesse Lumsden / Alex Kopacz / Seyi Smith (Ottawa, ON)

Chris Spring / Lascelles Brown / Bryan Barnett (Edmonton, AB) / Neville Wright (Edmonton, AB)

Nick Poloniato / Cam Stones (Hamilton, ON) / Josh Kirkpatrick (London, ON) / Ben Coakwell (Saskatoon, SK)