BCFC Annual General Meeting


The British Columbia Football Conference held its annual general meeting this past weekend at the Coast Hotel and Convention Centre in Langley.


Gord Johnson, who had served as conference President since 2013 did not let his name stand for re-election after many years at the team (Abbotsford Airforce & VI Raiders) and league level.


Tyler Mclaren, BCFC vice President since 2013 was unanimously voted as conference President.


The BCFC directors as voted on by the 6 member clubs are below *previous team affiliation in parenthesis


President-Tyler Mclaren *Langley Rams

Vice President media business development-Blake Roberts *Okanagan Sun

Director & treasurer-Josh Plamondon *Langley Rams

Director & game commissioner-Paul Shortt *Westshore Rebels

Director & statistician-Heather Foster *Vancouver Trojans

Director at large marketing-Hadi Abassi *VI Raiders


The conference also announced Jason Casey as league head coach. Jason was previously the head coach of the Okanagan Sun and will serve as a liaison between the team head coaches and league directors.


The 2018 BCFC schedule will be released at the end of March. This year the Canadian Bowl will take place at the home of the PFC champions on November 17th. The BCFC champions will host the Ontario Football Conference champions in the national semi-final.

Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!