2018 BC Hockey Championships


BC Hockey Championships throughout BC and the Yukon are beginning to wrap up as five (5) championships have been awarded.

Championship Champion Runner-Up
Pee Wee Tier 2 Greater Vernon Greater Trail
Bantam Tier 3 Mission Nelson
Bantam Tier 4 Prince Rupert Langley
Midget Tier 3 Powell River Mission
Midget Tier 4 Houston Chase


Five (5) more champions will be crowned today in the Pee Wee Tier 1, Pee Wee Tier 4, Bantam Tier 1, Bantam Tier 2, and Midget Tier 2 tournaments.

The Female championships are underway and will wrap up on March 24-25, 2018.

The Juvenile championship gets underway today in Ridge Meadows and will wrap up on March 25, 2018.

In Junior hockey, the British Columbia Hockey League’s (BCHL) playoffs began on March 1, 2018, and the Fred Page Cup will be awarded after the BCHL Championship series in early April.  The winner of the Fred Page Cup will advance to play the best of the Alberta Junior Hockey League (AJHL) for the Doyle Cup starting on April 27, 2018.

The Cyclone Taylor Cup, BC’s Junior B Championship, will be contested in Richmond from April 12 – 15, 2018. The Champions of the Kootenay International Junior Hockey League (KIJHL), Pacific Junior Hockey League (PJHL), Vancouver Island Junior Hockey League (VIJHL), and host Richmond Sockeyes will face off in the round-robin tournament.

In Senior hockey, the Men’s Senior AA Coy Cup tournament will begin on March 27, 2018 in Williams Lake, BC. The British Columbia Major Midget League (MML) Playoffs are underway, with semi-final action beginning Friday, March 22, 2018.  The BC Female Midget AAA (FMAAA) final is this weekend between the Fraser Valley Rush and Greater Vancouver Comets.