BC Hockey Minor Championships throughout BC and the Yukon have come to a close.

On Sunday March 25, 2018, Surrey Female won the Female Pee Wee championship, Williams Lake won the Female Midget title and North Vancouver took home the Juvenile final.

Here is the list of champions:

Championship Champion Runner-Up
Pee Wee Female Surrey Female Tri Cities Female
Pee Wee Tier 1 Burnaby Winter Club Victoria Racquet Club
Pee Wee Tier 2 Greater Vernon Greater Trail
Pee Wee Tier 3 Terrace Kelowna
Pee Wee Tier 4 Kimberley Vanderhoof
Bantam Female Langley Girls North Shore Female
Bantam Tier 1 Seafair Prince George
Bantam Tier 2 Hollyburn Port Moody
Bantam Tier 3 Mission Nelson
Bantam Tier 4 Prince Rupert Langley
Midget Female Williams Lake Tri Cities Female
Midget Tier 1 Vancouver Prince George
Midget Tier 2 Quesnel and District Prince George
Midget Tier 3 Powell River Mission
Midget Tier 4 Houston Chase
Juvenile North Vancouver Richmond


In Junior hockey, the British Columbia Hockey League’s (BCHL) playoffs began on March 1, 2018, and the Fred Page Cup will be awarded after the BCHL Championship series in early April.  The winner of the Fred Page Cup will advance to play the best of the Alberta Junior Hockey League (AJHL) for the Doyle Cup starting on April 27, 2018.

The Cyclone Taylor Cup, BC’s Junior B Championship, will be contested in Richmond from April 12 – 15, 2018. The champions of the Kootenay International Junior Hockey League (KIJHL), Pacific Junior Hockey League (PJHL), Vancouver Island Junior Hockey League (VIJHL), and host Richmond Sockeyes will face off in the round-robin tournament.

In Senior hockey, the South Coast Women’s Hockey League (SCWHL) is hosting their playoff tournament March 29 – April 1, 2018 in Richmond, BC while the Men’s Senior AA Coy Cup tournament will begin on March 27, 2018 in Williams Lake, BC.

The British Columbia Major Midget League (MML) final is set as the Cariboo Cougars will host the Fraser Valley Thunderbirds for the league crown March 30 – April 1, 2018.  The BC Female Midget AAA (FMAAA) championship was awarded Saturday, March 25, 2018, with the Greater Vancouver Comets earning the title. Greater Vancouver will take on the champion of the Alberta Major Midget Female Hockey League (AFHL), the St. Albert Slash, from April 6-8, 2018 in the Pacific Midget Female Regionals for the right to represent the Pacific region at the 2019 ESSO Cup taking place April 22-28 in Bridgewater, N.S.