The Curl BC Board has nominated two individuals for re-election in 2018, and three individuals have been nominated for election by curling clubs from around the province.

Current Curl BC Board Vice Chair Peter Muir of Port Moody and Governor at Large Janice Mori of Coldstream have both been nominated by the Board and member clubs. Brent Pierce of New Westminster, Keith Switzer of Vancouver and Marilyn Kraeker of Victoria are the other three individuals who have been nominated by member clubs.

Every year at the Curl BC Annual General Meeting (AGM), Governors at Large are elected. At our 2018 AGM, scheduled for June 17 in Burnaby, the Curl BC membership will elect two Governors to join with those elected from the Regions to sit on the nine-person Board. This year the Governors at Large will be elected for two-year terms.

The board is still interested in hearing from more candidates. Those looking to run should be individuals who are willing to help Curl BC dedicate itself to the development, promotion and organization of curling in BC.

Information about the five current candidates has been emailed out to member curling centres.

Anyone who wants to run for a Governor at Large position who has not already put their name forward to the board must be supported by three curling centres.