BCLA 2018 Box Lacrosse Provincial Champions Crowned


The Subway® British Columbia Lacrosse Association (BCLA) Box Lacrosse Provincial
Championships for the Bantam divisions were held July 5-8, 2018 in Richmond, BC. Twenty-eight teams from around BC competed for Box Lacrosse supremacy in the Bantam divisions.

The Juan de Fuca Whalers edged the Coquitlam Adanacs 5-4 in the Bantam A1 gold medal
match; the New Westminster Salmonbellies outlasted the Comox Valley Wild 5-4 in the Bantam A2 final; the Langley Thunder beat the Kelowna Kodiaks 7-2 in the B gold game and Victoria-Esquimalt Eagles outscored the West Kootenay Wolfpack 6-2 for Bantam C gold.

Bronze medal game scores were: Bantam A1 – Ridge Meadows 6-4 over Saanich; Bantam A2 –Peninsula 17-9 over Chilliwack; Bantam B – Victoria-Esquimalt 14-5 over Oceanside and Bantam C – Shuswap defeated Delta 10-5.

The Warrior Sports Canada Most Valuable Player award selections were: Bantam A1 – J
Koen Block (Juan de Fuca); Bantam A2 – Jordan Vincent (Comox Valley); Bantam B – Sean
Coyle (Langley); and Bantam C – Ryley Lockhurst (West Kootenay). The SUBWAY® Team
Sportsmanship award went to the Bantam A2 Semiahmoo Rock team. The BCLA Volunteer
Award recipient was Stacey Okino.

Warrior Sports Fair Play Awards – Bantam Provincials

Bantam A1 Warrior Fair Play Awards
Jayden Toomer Coquitlam
Riley Neilson Juan de Fuca
Andrew Cowan Richmond
Ben Coghill Ridge Meadows
Tyler Iocchelli Saanich
Ryan Baker Semiahmoo

Bantam A1 Fair Play Coach: Lucas McNeil (Juan de Fuca)

Bantam A2 Warrior Fair Play Awards
Noah Choi Chilliwack
Jared Geransky Comox Valley
Jeremy McInnis Kamloops
Eric Rhode New Westminster
Maverick Andrews Peninsula
Jackson Smith Port Coquitlam
Kaylin Parish Prince George
Oskar Lucas Vancouver

Bantam A2 Fair Play Coach: Craig Labranche (Port Coquitlam)

Bantam B Warrior Fair Play Awards

Carter Duperron Alberni Valley
Lorenzo Castellani Coquitlam
Luke Rishaug Kelowna
Nathan Clark Langley
Nicco Medd Mission
Dexter Komen Nanaimo
Adelyne Nikula Oceanside
Same Gomes Victoria-Esquimalt

Bantam B Fair Play Coach: Steve Bilodeau (Alberni Valley)

Bantam C Warrior Fair Play Awards

Nathan Afflect Coquitlam
A J Pannu Delta
Seth Burton Shuswap
Marco Fabbiano Vancouver
Io Pringle Victoria-Esquimalt
Ryley Lockhurst West Kootenay
Bantam C Fair Play Coach: Scott Burbidge (Delta)
Overall Fair Play Official: Mady Morrison (Delta)

Bantam Provincials All-Star Awards

Bantam A1 All-Star Awards
Brayden Allen Coquitlam
Riley Drew Juan de Fuca
Keegan Okino Richmond
Jack Kask Ridge Meadows
Tyler Iocchelli Saanich
CJ Fahlke Semiahmoo

Bantam A2 All-Star Awards
Nathan Leroux Chilliwack
Jordan Vincent Comox Valley
Nathaniel Van Unen Kamloops
Adam Guthrie New Westminster
Rowen Cairns Peninsula
Jordan Rekunyk Port Coquitlam
Derek Gelowitz Prince George
Joel Mullen Vancouver

Bantam B All-Star Awards
Cole Kenzie Alberni Valley
Lorenzo Castillani Coquitlam
Jensen Jones Kelowna
Sean Coyle Langley
Nathan Roseborsky Mission
Liam Baker Nanaimo
Evan Obodzinski Oceanside
Morgan Brandwood Victoria-Esquimalt

Bantam C All-Star Awards
Ferdinand Tesang Coquitlam
AJ Pannu Delta
Joseph Jankowski Shuswap
Marco Fabbiano Vancouver
Chet Miller Victoria-Esquimalt
Reese Phillips West Kootenay

Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!