WCL All-Star Game Probable Starting Pitchers

Curtis Bafus and Landen Bourassa Tabbed to Start Tuesday's WCL All-Star Game
North skipper Darren Westergard of Port Angeles and South head coach Brooke Knight of Corvallis announced their probable starting pitchers for Tuesday’s WCL All-Star Game.

Westergard tabbed Wenatchee AppleSox Curtis Bafus of VCU. Bafus is 3-3 with a 2.72 ERA over 7 appearances and 6 starts this summer. The right-hander from Woodinville, Washington has struck out 43 over 43 innings pitched and only walked 9. This past spring as a junior at VCU, Bafus went 2-1 with a 3.81 ERA over 16 appearances and 2 starts.

Knight is giving the ball to Corvallis Knights right-hander Landen Bourassa of University of San Francisco, who is 4-1 with a 2.55 ERA. He’s made 5 starts and logged 31.2 innings pitched this summer. This past spring as a junior at USF, Bourassa went 8-4 with a 3.02 ERA over 14 starts and 83.1 innings pitched.

The WCL All-Star Game is set for Tuesday, July 17 at Civic Field in Port Angeles. First pitch is 6:35 pm.
The 2018 WCL All-Star Game rosters are below:


C – Cory Meyer of Boise State (Wenatchee AppleSox)
C – Matt James of Notre Dame (Bellingham Bells)
1B – Kyle Schimpf of Southeastern Louisiana (Port Angeles Lefties)
1B – Ron Brown of Houston (Port Angeles Lefties)
2B – Jason Dicochea of Santa Clara (Port Angeles Lefties)
SS – Ernie Yake of Gonzaga (Bellingham Bells)
INF – Mason Marenco of Gonzaga (Wenatchee AppleSox)
3B – *Jake Moberg of UCLA (Yakima Valley Pippins)
OF – Dalton Harum of Virginia Tech (Port Angeles Lefties)
OF – Trent Tinglestad of Louisiana at Monroe (Kelowna Falcons)
OF – Cole Pofek of UC Riverside (Yakima Valley Pippins)
OF – Jeddediah Fagg of Georgia Southern (Victoria HarbourCats)
OF – Dan Pruitt of Seminole State (Kelowna Falcons)
P – Justin Armbruester of Pacific Lutheran (Bellingham Bells)
P – Taylor Davis of Gonzaga (Bellingham Bells)
P – Cal Hehnke of Nebraska-Omaha (Kelowna Falcons)
P – Tristan Busse of Western Texas (Port Angeles Lefties)
P – Garrett Goodall of Embry-Riddle (Victoria HarbourCats)
P – Tyler Yoshihara of Pomona-Pitzer (Victoria HarbourCats)
P – Curtis Bafus of VCU (Wenatchee AppleSox)
P – Jeremy Yelland of Hawaii (Wenatchee AppleSox)

P – Chase Farrell of UCLA (Yakima Valley Pippins)

C – Dutton Elske of Portland (Cowlitz Black Bears)
C – Cole Hamilton of Linn-Benton CC (Corvallis Knights)
INF – Nick Nyquist of Gonzaga (Walla Walla Sweets)
INF – Chad Stevens of Portland (Corvallis Knights)
INF – Gio Diaz of St. Mary’s (Portland Pickles)
INF – Collin Runge of Portland (Bend Elks)
INF – Tristen Alvarez of Fresno Pacific (Bend Elks)
OF – Joey Cooper of Cal State Northridge (Portland Pickles)
OF – *Zander Clarke of UC San Diego (Portland Pickles)
OF – Chandler Anderson of Utah (Corvallis Knights)
OF – Cesar Loper of Cal Poly Pomona (Walla Walla Sweets)
OF – Ryan Kim of Portland (Cowlitz Black Bears)
OF – Cody Hawken of Portland (Corvallis Knights)
P – Landen Bourassa of San Francisco (Corvallis Knights)
P – Daniel Slominski of San Francisco (Corvallis Knights)
P – Zach Heaton of Dallas Baptist (Cowlitz Black Bears)
P – Darius Vines of Arizona State (Walla Walla Sweets)
P – Zack Penrod of Northwest Nazarene (Walla Walla Sweets)
P – Brad McVay of Portland (Portland Pickles)
P – Connor Pellerin of Tulane (Portland Pickles)
P – Michael Newstrom of Washington State (Portland Pickles)
P – Bradley Gonzales of Dallas Baptist (Bend Elks)

* replaced
Note: Universities and colleges noted are where players will be enrolled this upcoming school year.

Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!