BCLA 2018 Box Lacrosse Provincial Champions Crowned


The Subway® British Columbia Lacrosse Association (BCLA) Box Lacrosse Provincial

Championships for the Midget divisions were held July 26-29, 2018 in Burnaby, BC. Twenty-
four teams from around BC competed for Box Lacrosse supremacy in the Midget divisions.

The Coquitlam Adanacs doubled the Ridge Meadows Burrards 10-5 in the Midget A1 gold

medal match; the Nanaimo Timbermen outlasted the Saanich Tigers 3-2 in the Midget A2 final;
and the Prince George Posse edged the Oceanside Sharks 5-3 for the Midget B gold.
Bronze medal game scores were: Midget A1 – Juan de Fuca 8-2 over Kamloops; Midget A2 –
Mission 10-4 over Kelowna and Midget B – Cowichan Valley 13-2 over Saanich.
The Warrior Sports Canada Most Valuable Player award selections were: Midget A1 – Thomas
Ungaro (Coquitlam); Midget A2 – Kyle Pepper (Saanich); and Midget B – Brendan Jamieson
(Oceanside). The SUBWAY® Team Sportsmanship award went to the Midget B Oceanside
Sharks team. The BCLA Volunteer Award recipient was Susan Kirkby.

Warrior Sports Fair Play Awards – Midget Provincials

Midget A1 Warrior Fair Play Awards
Julian Vargas Burnaby
Nick Turenne Coquitlam
Kaeden Granberg Juan de Fuca
Austin Kruggs Kamloops
Ezrah Glanville New Westminster
Will Carriere Ridge Meadows
Midget A1 Fair Play Coach: Daren Fridge (Ridge Meadows)

Midget A2 Warrior Fair Play Awards
Luke Dosen Coquitlam
Julia Diemand Kelowna
Trase Recsky Mission
Lynden Wellwood Nanaimo
Charlie Lever Richmond
Matthew Blackwell Ridge Meadows
Mike Johanson Saanich
Ryland Sorensen Semiahmoo
Midget A2 Fair Play Coach: Adam Gow (Saanich)

Midget B Warrior Fair Play Awards
Dylan Negrich Burnaby
Dominic Comuzzi Coquitlam
Xander McCaffery Cowichan Valley
Tyler Hille Delta
Daylen Laflamme Oceanside
Jackson Jamieson Penticton
Daniel Sturgeon Prince George
Spencer Rawson Ridge Meadows
Tyler Deighton Saanich
Cody Lemay West Kootenay

Midget B Fair Play Coach: Terry Krastel (Oceanside)

Overall Fair Play Official: Colten Merner

Midget Provincials All-Star Awards

Midget A1 All-Star Awards
Thomas Vela Burnaby
Thomas Ungaro Coquitlam
Adam Bland Juan de Fuca
Trey Dergousoff Kamloops
Austin Ducommun New Westminster
Brayden Wandler Ridge Meadows

Midget A2 All-Star Awards
Eidan Joss Coquitlam
Dustin Gallinger Kelowna
Matt Collis Mission
Sean Clark Nanaimo
Jaden Bourne Richmond
Cole Lowe Ridge Meadows
Harrison Thompson Saanich
Peyton Hooper Semiahmoo

Midget B All-Star Awards
Matt Bifulco Burnaby
Zachary Wawryk Coquitlam
Kalum Lachance Cowichan Valley
Jacob Van Oostrum Delta
Brenden Jamieson Oceanside
Finn Halladay Penticton
Jake Nohr Prince George
Dawson White Ridge Meadows
Riley Gains Saanich
Dustin Perepolkin West Kootenay

Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!