WLA 2018 All-Star Teams

Jordan Gilles

The Western Lacrosse Association (WLA) 2018 All Star Team and individual award winners, as voted by the Board of Governors in consultation with their team executives and staff.

Earlier today, the WLA announced the second- and first-team all-stars; the week continues tomorrow with the announcement Rookie of the Year, Coach of the Year, the Three-Star Award, and Regular Season Scoring Champion; and finishing on Thursday with the Outstanding Defensive Player, Outstanding Goaltender, and Outstanding Player.

Second-Team All-Stars

  • Goalie – Alexis Buque (New Westminster)
  • Defence –Jordan Gilles (Nanaimo), Steve Priolo (Victoria)
  • Forward – Chase Fraser (Nanaimo), Eli McLaughlin (Burnaby), Jesse King (Victoria)

First-Team All-Stars

  • Goalie – Frank Scigliano (Maple Ridge)
  • Defence – Mike Messenger (New Westminster), Drew Belgrave (Nanaimo)
  • Forward – Curtis Dickson (Maple Ridge), Logan Schuss (New Westminster), Casey Jackson (Victoria)

Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!