The 2018 President’s Cup is being held at Frank Crane Arena in Nanaimo and will be played from August 26th until the Gold Medal Game on Sunday, September 2nd.

The President’s Cup will have 8 teams from around Canada including, the team hosting, the Nanaimo Timbermen. Other teams include:

  • Ladner Pioneers (from Ladner, BC)representing the West Coast Senior Lacrosse Association
  • Caughnawga Indians (from Kahnawake, Quebec) representing the Three Nations Senior Lacrosse League
  • Onondaga Redhawks (from Nedrow, New York) representing the Can-Am Lacrosse League
  • Oakville Titans (from Oakville, Ontario) representing the Ontario Sr. B Lacrosse League
  • CapitalRegion Axemen (from Ottawa, Ontario) representing the Quebec Senior Lacrosse League
  • St. Albert Miners (from St. Albert, Alberta) representing the Rocky Mountain Lacrosse League
  • Saskatoon Brewers (from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan) representing the Prairie Gold Lacrosse League

We hope you get to Nanaimo to see some exciting lacrosse action. If you haven’t purchased your pass for the tournament, you can buy it here. The tournament pass has you covered for every game, including the Gold Medal game! Make sure your following @presidentscup18 on Twitter to keep caught up on all the information you need to know as the tournament goes on! For more information on the 2018 Presidents’ Cup visit their official website here or the Nanaimo Timbermen’s website here.