Montevideo, Uruguay – Canada head coach Kingsley Jones has named his 23-man “A” team to open the six-team World Rugby Americas Pacific Challenge on Saturday against the hosts, Uruguay “A”.

Led by Captain Phil Mack, Canada “A” includes a full roster of fully capped internationals on the starting XV. Off the bench, Jones has included veterans Gordon McRorie and Hubert Buydens, along with the return of Jordan Wilson-Ross and the debut of youngster Brock Webster.

Webster, who hails from Ontario and recently joined the National Men’s Carded Program in Langford, BC, replaced Andrew Ferguson, who was unavailable due to receiving surgery on a bicep injury.

Jones’ outfit will place two further matches against Argentina “A” and Tonga “A” following Saturday’s tilt, with all eyes on next month’s last-change qualifying repechage tournament for the 2019 Rugby World Cup in Japan.

Kick off on Saturday is 4pm local time, 3pm ET/12pm PT and you can watch LIVE at

Canada’s “A” roster to face Uruguay “A”:

1. Noah Barker – James Bay AA/BC Bears (Courtenay, BC)
2. Ray Barkwill – Seattle Seawolves/Ontario Blues (Niagara Falls, ON)
3. Cole Keith – James Bay AA/Atlantic Rock (Sussex, NB)
4. Paul Ciulini – Aurora Barbarians/Ontario Blues (Vaughan, ON)
5. Kyle Baillie – Westshore RFC/Atlantic Rock (Summerside, PEI)
6. Lucas Rumball – Balmy Beach RFC/Ontario Blues (Mississauga, ON)
7. Matt Heaton – Darlington Mowden Park/Atlantic Rock (Godmanchester, QC)
8. Luke Campbell – James Bay AA/BC Bears (Victoria, BC)
9. Phil Mack –Captain, Seattle Seawolves/BC Bears (Victoria, BC)
10. Pat Parfrey – Swilers RFC/Atlantic Rock (St. John’s, NL)
11. Brock Staller – Seattle Seawolves/BC Bears (Vancouver, BC)
12. Guiseppe du Toit – UVIC Vikes/BC Bears (Maple Ridge, BC)
13. Doug Fraser – Castaway Wanderers/BC Bears (Ladysmith, BC)
14. Kainoa Lloyd – Mississauga Blues/Ontario Blues (Mississauga, ON)
15. Theo Sauder – UBC Thunderbirds (Vancouver, BC)
16. Eric Howard – NOLA Gold/Ontario Blues (Ottawa, ON)
17. Hubert Buydens – NOLA Gold/Prairie Wolf Pack (Saskatoon, SK)
18. Ryan Kotlewski – Westshore RFC/Prairie Wolf Pack (Calgary, AB)
19. Conor Keys – UVIC Vikes/Atlantic Rock (Stittsville, ON)
20. Dustin Dobravsky – Castaway Wanderers/BC Bears (Hanover, Germany)
21. Gordon McRorie – Calgary Hornets/Prairie Wolf Pack (Calgary, AB)
22. Jordan Wilson-Ross – UBCOB Ravens/Atlantic Rock (Alliston, ON)
23. Brock Webster – Oshawa Vikings (Uxbridge, ON)

APC Staff:

Kingsley Jones – Head Coach
Henry Paul – Defence Coach
Aaron Carpenter – Assistant Coach
Michael Deasy – S & C Coach
Calum Ramsay – Performance Analyst
Mallory White – Head Physiotherapist
Mike Cook – Physiotherapist
Dr. Lindsay Bradley – Team Physician
Alana Gattinger – Team Manager

Canada’s Americas Pacific Challenge schedule:

October 6
Canada “A” vs. Uruguay “A”
4pm local time (3pm ET/12pm PT)

October 10
Canada “A” vs. Argentina “A”
4pm local time (3pm ET/12pm PT)

October 14
Canada “A” vs. Tonga “A”
11am local time (10am ET/7am PT)