Andy Watson Victoria BC

Nine referees have been selected to represent Canada at the 2019 FIL World Indoor Lacrosse Championship. This competition will take place in Langley, B.C. from Sept. 19-28, 2019.


Canada has captured gold in the last four World Indoor Lacrosse Championship, most recently in 2015.


CLA Chair of Officiating, Andrew Corbould, thanked the other members of the selection committee for their time and effort in selecting these individuals. The selection committee was comprised of Jason Donville, CLA Director of High Performance and International Relations; Bruce Paton, Chair of the Box NOCP committee; Steve O’Shaughnessy, member of the box NOCP committee; and Ron McQuarrie, BOX Sector Chair.


“On behalf of the CLA I am pleased to congratulate the nine referees who have been selected to officiate in the 2019 World Indoor Lacrosse Championships to be held in Langley B.C.,” said  Corbould. “The decision to select officials was a difficult one and we thank all those who applied for their interest.  We have great confidence that these nine officials will represent Canada with the same professionalism and high level of ability that they have demonstrated in their respective leagues across Canada.”


Please see below for the list of the nine referees, in alphabetical order by last name:


Name Province
Lee Brien BC
Brent Coulombe ON
Andrew Ecclestone ON
Blair Ferguson ON
Josh Hiltz ON
Nick Thomas BC
Mark Thompson ON
Andy Watson BC
Keith Williams BC