Highlanders FC 2019 USL League Two Schedule Released

312

Victoria Highlanders FC, in conjunction with the United Soccer Leagues (USL), announced Wednesday the club’s USL League Two 2019 regular season schedule.

After a fifth place finish in 2018, the Highlanders will face tough competition in the Western Conference’s Northwest Division. Highlanders FC can look forward to a pair of matches against Canadian rivals TSS Rovers Vancouver, as well as rivals Seattle Sounders U23.

A distinct change in the Northwest Division is how long-distance travel will be handled to Calgary. To assist with travel costs, only three teams from the division will make the trek to Foothills FC. A decision jointly agreed by the clubs in December during the AGM meetings in Tampa, Florida. All clubs will provide to a travel pool to assist in the flight costs of those three clubs, which includes Highlanders FC. Additionally, Highlanders also grab an additional home game, pushing the total to eight for the year compared to seven last year. This will provide another opportunity for home fans to see their team in action.

Victoria Highlanders FC, in conjunction with the United Soccer Leagues

“We’re really looking forward to entering our tenth season in the PDL,” said Brett Large, Highlanders FC managing director. “With a number of strong teams established in our division, this league will continue to provide a great proving ground for players from our community and beyond.”

The Highlanders open their 2019 USL League Two schedule at home on Friday, May 10, against Lane United at 7:00 PM.

MATCH DATE TIME Field
Lane United vs Highlanders Fri May 10 7:00PM Centennial Stadium
Timbers U23 vs Highlanders Sun May 19 2:00PM Centennial Stadium
Sounders U23 vs Highlanders Sun May 26 2:00PM Centennial Stadium
Lane United vs Highlanders Sun Jun 2 2:00PM Centennial Stadium
Highlanders vs TSS Rovers Fri Jun 7 7:00PM Swangard
Timbers U23 vs Highlanders Sun Jun 16 2:00PM Centennial Stadium
Foothills FC vs Highlanders Fri Jun 21 7:15PM Centennial Stadium
Foothills FC vs Highlanders Sun Jun 23 2:00PM Centennial Stadium
Highlanders vs Timbers U23 Fri Jun 28 7:00PM Willamette
Highlanders vs Lane United Sun Jun 30 2:00PM Marist High School
TSS Rovers vs Highlanders Fri Jul 5 7:15PM Centennial Stadium
Highlanders vs Sounders U23 Sun Jul 7 2:00PM Sumner High School
Highlanders vs Foothills FC Fri Jul 12 2:00PM Foothills Soccer Centre
Highlanders vs Foothills FC Sun Jul 14 12:00PM Foothills Soccer Centre