Pools and schedule announced for HSBC Kitakyushu Sevens 2019

The pools and match schedule have been announced for the HSBC Kitakyushu Sevens, 20-21 April, the fourth round of the HSBC World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series 2019.

As the women’s competition passes the halfway mark, the race for the coveted world series title continues with teams also competing to secure their ticket to Tokyo 2020 as the series acts as principle route for Olympic qualification.

Kitakyushu follows on from the HSBC Sydney Sevens which saw New Zealand claim victory over hosts Australia, winning six tournaments in a row for the second time in HSBC World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series history.

Sat Apr 20 2019
Sun Apr 21 2019

Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!