The Best of the Best from the Hard Court – PACWEST Basketball Awards

Photos courtesy of the Douglas Royals and Northfield Photography

The PACWEST 2018-2019 basketball All-Stars, All-Rookie Teams and Major Award winners.

Men’s 1st Team All-Stars

Dallas Hancox – Camosun
Denver Sparks-Guest – Capilano
Courtney Anderson – Douglas
Tyus Barfoot – VIU
Harry Fayle – VIU

Men’s 2nd Team All-Stars

Brenden Bailey – Capilano
Tyrone Asenoguan – Douglas
Grant Galbraith – Langara
Moeiz Athaya – Langara
Jerod Dorby – VIU

Men’s All-Rookie Team

Chris Schneller – Capilano
Gabe Mannes – CBC
Tyrone Asenoguan – Douglas
Dylan Kinley – Douglas
Seth Blundell – Okanagan

PACWEST Men’s Player of the Year – Harry Fayle – Vancouver Island University
PACWEST Men’s Defensive Player of the Year – Tyus Barfoot – Vancouver Island University
PACWEST Men’s Rookie of the Year – Tyrone Asenoguan – Douglas College
PACWEST Men’s Coach of the Year – Joe Enevoldson – Douglas College

Women’s 1st Team All-Stars

Tessa Lannon-Paakspuu – Camosun
Reiko Ohama – Capilano
Rachel Beauchamp – Douglas
Amber Lease – VIU
Avery Snider – VIU

Women’s 2nd Team All-Stars

Sherrie Errico – Capilano
MacKenzie Smith – Capilano
Alexa Leynes – Langara
Megan Admussen-Blair – Okanagan
Shayce Johnston – VIU

Women’s All-Rookie Team

Maddison Manns – Camosun
Alessia Brutto – Capilano
Sydney Fraess – Douglas
Breanne Homeniuk – Langara
Sapna Deo – Okanagan

PACWEST Women’s Player of the Year – Rachel Beauchamp – Douglas College
PACWEST Women’s Defensive Player of the Year – Tessa Lannon-Paakspuu – Camosun College
PACWEST Women’s Rookie of the Year – Alessia Brutto – Capilano University
PACWEST Women’s Coach of the Year – Tony Bryce – Vancouver Island University

Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!