Jr. A Shamrocks GM Wade Murray Announces 2019 Coaching Staff


Jr. A Shamrocks General Manager Wade Murray, has announced the coaching staff for the 2019 season. Back at the helm is Terry Dennett. Dennett has been with the Shamrocks Junior Program since 2015 and is going into his 3rd season as Head Coach. Joining Dennett for another season are Assistant Coaches Mike Pires (offence), Josh Fagan (defense) and Matt Yager (defense). Pires has been with the Jr. Program since 2015, Fagan since 2016 and Yager since 2017.


Ray Hodgkinson is a new addition to the team as goalie coach. He is a former NLL, WLA and Jr. A goaltender out of Saanich Minor Lacrosse. He brings with him a great deal of knowledge that will be very beneficial to the Jr. A goalies.


The 2019 Season starts at the end of April. ISN will post the schedule in its entirety once it is finalized.

Your sports. Your teams. The ISN Daily Digest.

Sign up to the ISN Daily Digest and sit back while we pick the previous day’s best headlines and speed them straight to your inbox every morning.
Email address
First Name*
We abide by all applicable emailing laws including 100% CAN-SPAM/CASL/US CAN-SPAM Act compliance. No spam!