2019 BC Indigenous Provincial Soccer Championships

0
17

I·SPARC invites Indigenous youth (First Nations, Inuit and Métis) soccer teams to compete for the Provincial title at the 2019 BC Indigenous Provincial SOCCER Championships to be held Friday, August 23rd to Sunday, August 25th, 2019 in Terrace, BC at Christie Park. 

I·SPARC is pleased to present this provincial championships for Indigenous youth in partnership with the Gitanmaax Band and with the support of the Province of BC.

18U & 15U Regional Teams Division:
The 2019 BC Indigenous Provincial Soccer Championships will serve as the Team BC Selection Event whereby the winning teams of the 15U and 18U divisions will earn the right to represent BC at the Halifax 2020 North American Indigenous Games (NAIG).  Accordingly, only eligible teams (“Regional Teams”) formed by the Regional Committees are permitted entry into the 15U and 18U divisions of the Provincial Championships (which qualify as 16U and 19U, respectively, for the 2020 NAIG).

  • 18U male or 18U female teams (players born 2001 & later), 11 a-side
  • 15U male or 15U female teams (players born 2004 & later), 11 a-side
  • $300/team; Registration deadline: Wednesday July 31, 2019

13U Co-Ed “Open” Division:
Teams in the 13U co-ed division compete for the Provincial Indigenous Championship title in an “open format” and medals will be awarded for Gold, Silver and Bronze. “Open” teams can be club teams, community teams comprised of Indigenous youth (First Nations, Inuit and Métis). Please note the 13U division is NOT a NAIG qualifying division.

  • 13U Co-ed teams (players born 2006 & later) 7 a-side
  • $200/team; Registration deadline: Wednesday, August 8, 2019.
  • Registration link to be released in May

15U and 18U MALE and FEMALE
REGIONAL TEAM SELECTION CAMPS

Dates and Registration Links Below

15U and 18U REGIONAL SOCCER TEAM SELECTION CAMPS:

REGION DATE LOCATION REGISTRATION REGIONAL CONTACT
Northwest May 5 Hazelton, BC REGISTER HERE Toni Muldoe
tmuldoe@isparc.ca
May 25 Hazelton, BC REGISTER HERE
Northeast TBC TBC Veronica Haddon
vhaddon@isparc.ca
Interior TBC TBC Michelle Webster
mwebster@isparc.ca
Fraser June 1 & 2 Agassiz, BC REGISTER HERE Alana Cook
acook@isparc.ca
Vancouver Coastal TBC TBC Peter Natrall
pnatrall@isparc.ca
Vancouver Island May 18 Nanaimo, BC REGISTER HERE Lise Gillies
lgillies@isparc.ca