More than 400 of the world’s top lacrosse players are set to compete at Langley Events Centre, site of the 2019 World Lacrosse Men’s Indoor Championship.

Twenty teams will compete for the Cockerton Cup, with the action getting underway on Thursday, September 19 and continuing until Saturday, September 28 with 72 games played over those 10 days.

There will also be an Opening Ceremony on Wednesday, September 18 at 2:30 p.m. which is open to the general public and free to attend.

The games will be played at the Langley Events Centre Arena Bowl and Fieldhouse.

The 20 teams are split among four Groups for the round robin, which runs Sept. 19 to 23, before the top eight compete in the Championship Bracket while the remaining dozen battle in the Placement Bracket.

The Championship features teams from Australia, Austria, Canada, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, England, Finland, Germany, Hong Kong, Ireland, Iroquois Nationals, Israel, Mexico, Netherlands, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland and the United States with Canada serving as the four-time champion of the event.

And while teams have until 24 hours prior to the start of the Championship to declare their final roster, currently there are 45 players from B.C. competing in the event. And an additional 27 from the province are either serving in some capacity with the teams while four have been selected to serve as officials at the event.

Name Hometown Team Role
Alex Gajic Burnaby Serbia Athlete
Ilija Gajic Burnaby Serbia Athlete
Marko Konjevic Burnaby Serbia Athlete
Nik Bilic Burnaby Serbia Athlete
Tyler Crompton Chilliwack Finland Athlete
Matt Beers Coquitlam Canada Athlete
Christian Del Bianco Coquitlam Canada Athlete
Ben McIntosh Coquitlam Canada Athlete
Frank Scigliano Coquitlam England Athlete
Rhys Parsons Coquitlam Netherlands Athlete
Andrew Gallant Coquitlam Netherlands Athlete
Ross Parsons Coquitlam Netherlands Athlete
Craig McFeeters Coquitlam Scotland Athlete
Sam Clare Delta England Athlete
Tyson Roe Duncan England Athlete
Mason Suppanz Kamloops Austria Athlete
Patrick Szabo Ladner Ireland Athlete
Brendan Szabo Ladner Ireland Athlete
Vincent Johansson Ladner Sweden Athlete
Jordan West-Pratt Mission Hong Kong Athlete
Colin Jeffrey Nanaimo Australia Athlete
Aaron Vanderhorst Nanaimo Netherlands Athlete
Iain Murray New Westminster Scotland Athlete
Thomas Johnson North Delta Sweden Athlete
Nick Kapusty Penticton Slovakia Athlete
Curtis Dickson Port Coquitlam Canada Athlete
Luke Lehtimaki Port Coquitlam Finland Athlete
Dane Dobbie Port Moody Canada Athlete
DJ Saari Powell River Finland Athlete
Cole Paciejewski Prince George Scotland Athlete
Leif Paulson Prince George Sweden Athlete
Noah Hoselton Richmond Slovakia Athlete
Eli McLaughlin Surrey Canada Athlete
Ivan Alejandro Rojas Surrey Costa Rica Athlete
Brent Kujala Vancouver Finland Athlete
Brendan Farrell Vancouver Ireland Athlete
Arthur Cullinan Vancouver Ireland Athlete
Thomas Moffatt Vancouver Scotland Athlete
Iain Vickers Vancouver Scotland Athlete
Sam Vickers Vancouver Scotland Athlete
Tyson Black Victoria Australia Athlete
Peter Dubenski Victoria Czech Republic Athlete
Brandan Smith Victoria England Athlete
Caleb Kueber Victoria England Athlete
Jordan Shayne Wong Victoria Hong Kong Athlete
Name Hometown Team Role
Patrick Differ Abbotsford Costa Rica Coach
Kyle Sorensen Burnaby Austria Coach
Julian Kolb Burnaby Austria Coach
Rusty Willis Burnaby Netherlands Trainer
Naomi Gilligan Burnaby Sweden Trainer
Dave Evans Burnaby Costa Rica Coach
Brian Lee Burnaby World Lacrosse Official
Ryan Williams Coquitlam Australia Scout
Dan Perreault Coquitlam England Coach
Adam Smith Langley Australia Coach
Garrett Billings Langley Ireland Coach
Curt Malawsky Maple Ridge Canada Coach
Travis Gillespie Maple Ridge Hong Kong Coach
Ricky Willis New Westminster Netherlands Trainer
Brian Tyacke New Westminster Switzerland Coach
Neil Tyacke New Westminster Switzerland Coach
Tewanee Joseph North Vancouver Serbia Coach
Pat Coyle Pitt Meadows Canada Coach
Nick Thomas Port Moody World Lacrosse Official
Matt Leveque Surrey Australia Scout
Neil Doddridge Vancouver Finland Coach
Rod Banister Vancouver Hong Kong Coach
Jacob Safarik Vancouver Austria Coach
Scott Browning Victoria Hong Kong Coach
Walt Christianson Victoria England Coach
Jordan Sundher Victoria England Coach
Jamie Tasko Victoria England Assistant team manager
Grant Hamilton Victoria Hong Kong Coach
Martin O’Neill Victoria Czech Republic Coach
Cam Anderson Victoria World Lacrosse Official
Andy Watson Victoria World Lacrosse Official