WHL Hockey Action Exclusively on Access Communications Community Channels

49

Access Communications and the Western Hockey League (WHL) are proud to announce the TV broadcast schedule for the 2019-2020 season of WHL on Access 7. Access and the WHL are committed to providing local hockey coverage throughout the province of Saskatchewan.

“We are entering our 27th season of broadcasting WHL to Western Canadian hockey fans across the province,” said Jim Deane, Chief Executive Officer, Access Communications Co-operative. “This is a clear indication of the importance of staying connected to our communities and the value our customers place in Access’ local programming.”

“The WHL is pleased to continue our broadcast partnership with Access Communications for the 2019-20 WHL season,” commented WHL Commissioner Ron Robison. “Access provides outstanding coverage of our Saskatchewan-based WHL Clubs. WHL fans can once again look forward to enjoying exciting WHL hockey action, featuring the Regina Pats, on Access throughout the season.”

Access7 is broadcasting and featuring 19 WHL Regina Pats regular season games in the 2019 season across Saskatchewan. The broadcasted games will feature all six of the WHL’s East Division teams including all five Saskatchewan-based clubs. Games will be available to Access subscribers on channel 7 or 207 (SD) and channels 70, 77 or 507 (HD), where available.

Updated WHL schedule airing on Access7

AWAY TEAM HOME TEAM AIR DATE TIME
Moose Jaw Warriors Regina Pats Friday, September 20 7:00 PM
Winnipeg ICE Regina Pats Sunday, September 29 4:00 PM
Medicine Hat Tigers Regina Pats Friday, October 4 7:00 PM
Vancouver Giants Regina Pats Saturday, October 12 7:00 PM
Swift Current Broncos Regina Pats Friday, November 8 7:00 PM
Prince Albert Raiders Regina Pats Saturday, November 16 7:00 PM
Kelowna Rockets Regina Pats Friday, December 13 7:00 PM
Winnipeg ICE Regina Pats Sunday, December 15 4:00 PM
Regina Pats Swift Current Broncos Friday, January 3 7:00 PM
Prince George Cougars Regina Pats Wednesday, January 8 7:00 PM
Lethbridge Hurricanes Regina Pats Friday, January 24 7:00 PM
Victoria Royals Regina Pats Friday, January 31 7:00 PM
Regina Pats Saskatoon Blades Wednesday, February 5 7:00 PM
Saskatoon Blades Regina Pats Friday, February 21 7:00 PM
Medicine Hat Tigers Regina Pats Friday, February 28 7:00 PM
Moose Jaw Warriors Regina Pats Tuesday, March 3 7:00 PM
Winnipeg ICE Regina Pats Wednesday, March 11 7:00 PM
Regina Pats Saskatoon Blades Wednesday, March 18 7:00 PM
Moose Jaw Warriors Regina Pats Friday, March 20 7:00 PM

*Check your local AccessTV channel listings for the most up-to-date program times
**Schedule subject to change