Curl BC_Colour_Logo

by Rebecca Connop Price

March 13, 2014, Duncan, BC (ISN) – The 2014 AMJ Campbell BC Mixed Curling Championship gets underway in Duncan today.

Teams from New Westminster, Richmond, Vancouver, Kerry Park, Victoria, Prince Rupert, Salmon Arm and Kimberley are battling for the BC crown and the chance to represent the province at nationals in North Bay, Ontario.

Teams are made up of two men and two women playing a 10-end game of curling. They will play in a triple knockout draw, with a four-team page playoff.

The first draw begins today at 1:30 p.m., with the finals taking place on Sunday, March 16, at 2:00 p.m.

To follow the results of the games, visit


Team Buchy – Kimberley Curling Club
Skip: Tom Buchy – Kimberley
Third: Lori Buchy – Kimberley
Second: Dave Toffolo – Kimberley
Lead: Robyn Toffolo – Kimberley

Team LeDrew – Salmon Arm Curling Club
Skip: Ryan LeDrew – Coldstream
Third: Heather Tyre – Kelowna
Second: Sebastian Robillard – Burnaby
Lead: Christine LeDrew – Coldstream

Team Bernhardt – Prince Rupert Curling Club
Skip: Travis Bernhardt – Prince Rupert
Third: Katie Wahl – Prince Rupert
Second: Paul Eisenhauer – Prince Rupert
Lead: Natasha Lebedick – Prince Rupert

Team Richardson – Juan de Fuca Curling Centre
Skip: Derek Richardson – Victoria
Third: Lois Richmond – Victoria
Second: Mike Angrove – Victoria
Lead: Laura Angrove – Victoria

Team Craig – Kerry Park Curling Club
Skip: Wes Craig – Shawnigan Lake
Third: Sarah Wark – Duncan
Second: Miles Craig – Shawnigan Lake
Lead: Michelle Allen – Victoria
Coach: Roselyn Craig – Shawnigan Lake

Team Kopf – Royal City Curling Club
Skip: Steve Kopf – Coquitlam
Third: Brandi Tinkler – Victoria
Second: Chase Martyn – Coquitlam
Lead: Heather Beatty – Vancouver

Team Dennis – Richmond Curling Club
Skip: Rob Dennis – Richmond
Third: Amy Gibson – Vancouver
Second: Doug Kilborn – North Vancouver
Lead: Jenn Allen – Surrey

Team Gessner – Vancouver Curling Club
Skip: Brian Gessner – Vancouver
Third: Marilou Richter – Richmond
Second: Chris Chute – Vancouver
Lead: Jamie McLaren – Vancouver