Greater Victoria Sports Hall of Fame

They will be honored on October 29 at our Induction Ceremony and Dinner at the Westin Bear Mountain

The Board of the GVSHOF today announced the names ofindividuals designated as Honorary Life members of the Hall of Fame. This is a specialdesignation that recognizes extraordinary contributions to the Hall of Fame over anextended period of time.

They are:

Pat Hall

Served on the Board of the GVSHOF as Treasurer from 1993 to 2009. Patthen joined the Induction Nomination Committee and has continued to serve theorganization since then.


Irene Harrison

Served on the Board of the GVSHOF as Secretary from 1992 to 2015.


Jeevan Dillon 

Served on the Board of the GVSHOF from 2006 to 2014. Jeevan thenjoined the Inductionsince then.


John & Marilyn Bate 

John is a founding Director of the GVSHOF and a pastpresident. He and Marilyn were instrumental to the growth and development of the Hallof Fame from 1991 until 2015.


Past Honorary Life Members include Mike O’Connor, Cathy Travis, Bill Lang, DaveUnwin, and Alan Perry.