Conshohocken, PA – September 20, 2016The National Lacrosse League (NLL) has announced the 2017 NLL regular season schedule, marking the 31st year of professional indoor lacrosse at the sport’s highest level. The 81-game season, consisting of 18 games per team, will begin with the start of NLL Face Off Weekend on Thursday, December 29 with the Rochester Knighthawks hosting the Toronto Rock for an East rivalry matchup before the Colorado Mammoth visits the East Division champion Buffalo Bandits on Friday, December 30 to round out Week 1.


“We took great effort in developing the very best schedule we could for fans and players and are thrilled to unveil the official schedule of games for the 2017 National Lacrosse League season,” said NLL Commissioner Nick Sakiewicz. “The intense matchups and end-to-end, non-stop action each and every week is back in a big way with an improved schedule. With NLL Productions in full swing, we are especially excited to keep fans connected with more content and coverage from around the league than ever before.”


Three teams play home openers in Week 2 with the Vancouver Stealth at Calgary Roughnecks on Friday, January 6 plus the Georgia Swarm welcoming the two-time defending NLL champion Saskatchewan Rush and Colorado hosting Vancouver on Saturday, January 7. Two more openers are set for Week 3 with Calgary at Vancouver and Saskatchewan at Toronto on Saturday, January 14. In Week 4, Saskatchewan will raise the championship banner during its home opener vs. Rochester on Saturday, January 21 while the New England Black Wolves open at home in Week 5 on Saturday, January 28 with an East Finals rematch against Buffalo.


Calgary renews its West Finals rivalry with Saskatchewan at home starting in Week 6 on Friday,February 4 while Week 14 features a rematch of the 2016 NLL Champion’s Cup Finals as the Bandits host the Rush on Saturday, April 1.


The 2017 NLL regular season concludes in Week 18 with every team in action before the 2017 NLL Playoffs begin during the weekend of May 5-7. More information regarding the league’s postseason schedule will be released at a later date.


2017 NLL regular season schedule:


1 1 Thursday 29-Dec-16 Toronto Rochester 7:30
1 2 Friday 30-Dec-16 Colorado Buffalo 7:30
2 3 Friday 6-Jan-17 Vancouver Calgary 9:00
2 4 Saturday 7-Jan-17 Saskatchewan Georgia 7:05
2 5 Saturday 7-Jan-17 New England Rochester 7:30
2 6 Saturday 7-Jan-17 Vancouver Colorado 9:00
3 7 Saturday 14-Jan-17 Saskatchewan Toronto 7:00
3 8 Saturday 14-Jan-17 Georgia Buffalo 7:30
3 9 Saturday 14-Jan-17 New England Colorado 9:00
3 10 Saturday 14-Jan-17 Calgary Vancouver 10:00
4 11 Friday 20-Jan-17 New England Georgia 7:35
4 12 Friday 20-Jan-17 Calgary Colorado 9:30
4 13 Saturday 21-Jan-17 Vancouver Buffalo 7:30
4 14 Saturday 21-Jan-17 Rochester Saskatchewan 8:30
5 15 Friday 27-Jan-17 Vancouver Saskatchewan 8:30
5 16 Saturday 28-Jan-17 Rochester Toronto 7:00
5 17 Saturday 28-Jan-17 Buffalo New England 7:00
5 18 Saturday 28-Jan-17 Colorado Calgary 9:00
5 19 Saturday 28-Jan-17 Georgia Vancouver 10:00
6 20 Friday 3-Feb-17 Buffalo Toronto 7:30
6 21 Friday 3-Feb-17 Rochester New England 7:30
6 22 Saturday 4-Feb-17 Saskatchewan Calgary 9:00
6 23 Saturday 4-Feb-17 Georgia Colorado 9:00
7 24 Saturday 11-Feb-17 New England Georgia 7:05
7 25 Saturday 11-Feb-17 Saskatchewan Rochester 7:30
7 26 Sunday 12-Feb-17 Toronto Calgary 4:00
7 27 Sunday 12-Feb-17 Colorado Vancouver 10:00
8 28 Friday 17-Feb-17 Georgia Toronto