The SUBWAY® British Columbia Lacrosse Association (BCLA) Under 11 Boy’s Field Lacrosse Provincial Invitational Tournament was held February 18-19, 2017 at the Coquitlam Town Centre Sports Complex Fields in Coquitlam. Twenty-two teams from Vancouver Island and Metro Vancouver competed in three Under 11 divisions – Blue, Red and White.


Under 11 BLUE Division

Ridge Meadows Burrards 1 GOLD

New Westminster Salmonbellies 1 SILVER

Coquitlam Adanacs 1 BRONZE

Under 11 RED Division

Victoria Titans GOLD

Pacific Rim (Victoria) SILVER

Port Coquitlam Saints BRONZE

Under 11 WHITE Division

New Westminster Salmonbellies 2 GOLD

Langley Thunder 2 SILVER

Delta Footmen BRONZE

In the Blue Division, the Ridge Meadows Burrards outlasted New Westminster 7-5 for the gold, while the Adanacs beat the Langley Thunder 8-6 to win bronze.

After being down 7-0 in the Red Division gold medal game, Pacific Rim made an incredible comeback to come within in one goal, only to lose 7-6 to the eventual champions, the Victoria Titans. Port Coquitlam Saints took an early lead and never looked back to defeat Vancouver 7-3 for the bronze medal.

In the White Division, New Westminster 2 outlasted Langley 2 8-3 for the gold medal, while Delta edged Ridge Meadows 3 in a tight 2-0 game for bronze.

The SUBWAY® Team Sportsmanship award went to the Surrey 1 U11 BLUE Division team. The BCLA Volunteer Award recipients were Regina Villanueva and Trish Keizer.

The Warrior Fair Play Coach Award selections were as follows:

Under 11 BLUE Division Fair Play Coach: Alex Vanichuk (Langley 1)

Under 11 RED 1 Division Fair Play Coach: Fred Jenner (Pacific Rim)

Under 11 RED 2 Division Fair Play Coach: Mac Ginther (Vancouver)

Under 11 WHITE Division Fair Play Coach: John McKay (Surrey 3)

The overall Warrior Fair Play Official award was Cameron Reid.

Warrior Sports Canada Athlete Fair Play Awards

U11 BLUE Division Warrior Fair Play Awards

Name      Team

Adam Dane Adanacs 1

Nathan Clark Langley 1

Owen Burrows Nanaimo

Luke Soenen New Westminster 1

Greyson Beggs Ridge Meadows 1

Will Denman Surrey 1

U11 RED Division Warrior Fair Play Awards

Morgan Akasaka Adanacs 2

Carson Harper Adanacs 3

Kiernan Koebel-Pearce Burnaby

Carter Bybel Mission

Michael Baker North Shore

Joshua McIndoe Pacific Rim

Eashan Bani Port Coquitlam

Nathan Johnson Ridge Meadows 2

Colten Cap Valley

Spencer Trounce Vancouver

Tavis Olsen Victoria

U11 WHITE Division Warrior Fair Play Awards

Maxwell Richards Delta

Connyr Welch Langley 2

Beth Anderson New Westminster 2

Hannah Bonifazi Ridge Meadows 3

Tyler Scarfe Surrey 3