The 2019 Rogers WHL Championship Series begins Friday, May 3 in Prince Albert, featuring the WHL Eastern Conference Champion Prince Albert Raiders and WHL Western Conference Champion Vancouver Giants.

As part of the lead up to the 2019 Rogers WHL Championship Series, the 2019 WHL Awards were held Wednesday, May 1, while the 2019 WHL Bantam Draft was hosted Thursday, May 2 – both at the Cambridge Hotel & Conference Centre in Red Deer, Alta.

The 2019 Rogers WHL Championship Series opens Friday in Prince Albert as the Raiders and Giants face off to become the 53rd WHL Champions and earn a place at the 101st edition of the Memorial Cup Presented by Kia, scheduled for May 16 to 26 in Halifax, Nova Scotia.

This marks the first time in WHL history the Prince Albert Raiders and Vancouver Giants will meet in the Rogers WHL Championship Series. The Raiders last appeared in the Rogers WHL Championship Series in 1985, sweeping the Kamloops Blazers to claim Prince Albert’s first and only WHL Championship. On the other side, the Giants return to the Rogers WHL Championship Series for the first time since 2007 when they fell in seven games to the Medicine Hat Tigers.

Rogers WHL Championship Series – Game Schedule

Friday, May 31VancouveratPrince Albert7 p.m. MT
Saturday, May 42VancouveratPrince Albert7 p.m. MT
Tuesday, May 73Prince AlbertatVancouver7 p.m. PT
Wed., May 84Prince AlbertatVancouver7 p.m. PT
Friday, May 105*Prince AlbertatVancouver7:30 p.m. PT
Sunday, May 126*VancouveratPrince Albert6 p.m. MT
Monday, May 137*VancouveratPrince Albert7 p.m. MT

*= if necessary